The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ramaswamy Lakshmanan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.2
  • 9
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
36.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ramaswamy Lakshmanan?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Not too impressed.

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

We waited for 2.5 hours to see him, and then it felt as if all he wanted to give my mom was medicine. Not really talk about issues.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Tried to get appointment for wife but refused to accept her

Posted on September 28th, 2015

Tried to get appointment for wife but refused to accept her. They insisted on doing an Intake survey over the phone by a nurse and upset my wife with the questions so she had to try again. When she called back they wouldn't talk to her! but they say they are accepting patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2013

My experience with Dr Lakshmanan was very helpful. He listened and responded appropriately and took his time with me, was patient. His staff was very friendly and prompt.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 17th, 2009

I just got a new psychiatrist after settling with him for several years.. after seeing my new doctor i realized just how awful my old one was. My new doctor feels I've been over medicated. I would never recommend this doctor for anyone.. I don't understand why he is even a psychiatrist

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2009

Good doctor

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2017

One Star

Posted on August 16th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2016

One Star

Posted on February 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 28th, 2016

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ramaswamy Lakshmanan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Beaumont, TX.