The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ramchandra Ayyagari Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.7
  • 11
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ramchandra Ayyagari?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

One Star

Posted on June 30th, 2016

The worst place ever!!!! the receptionist is sooo rude she needs to learn phone etiquette. or Dr Ayyagari needs a new receptionist. She said it would take 10 days for 2 pieces of paper to be faxed to my pcp.............like i said worst office ever!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on January 15th, 2016

Dr. Ayyagari is an excellent physician. However, I will consult another doctor because Dr. Ayyagari refuses to seek insurance preauthorizations or to give the patient the information they need to seek the preauthorizations herself. So the only alternative is to pay a lot of cash for procedures that could instead be billed to insurance if preauthorized.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

don't go see him

Posted on August 16th, 2015

This doctor is the worst... he has the most rudest attitude ever.... he got upset because I followed all his directions and because of lack of communication between his staff and my ob.... I wouldn't send my worst enemy to this man.... he needs learn how to talk and deal with people... being in the medical field your whole concern is caring and giving patients needs.... but to me he only wants a check so if you have to see him run and run fast.. so I give him a -10

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Never use this "doctor."

Posted on January 28th, 2014

He never explained what he was doing until after he did it, and everything he did was very painful, despite lack of pain during exams by other doctors. He was also very rude and quite full of himself. His office is rather dank. All of that aside, his procedures are all out dated. I was confused by what he did, so I asked other medical professionals about it. They told me that his procedures were all at least 40 years old, and that a lot of them have been abandoned by the profession because they produce inaccurate results.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Compassionate, extremely experienced and knowledgeable. Highly recommend

Posted on November 6th, 2013

Dr is the best in town. He is very experienced and I would recommend him to my daughter, mother, sister and nieces. If you need help with fertility he is your doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Ayyagari is the BEST!

Posted on September 2nd, 2011

Would recommend him to anyone for a GYN but most definitely for infertility help! He is the best and most caring!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very caring, thorough and spends quality time with his patients

Posted on February 28th, 2011

Dr. Ayyagari has the best bestside manner of any doctor I have ever seen. He takes quality time to learn about you and your symptoms to determine the correct diagnosis. He is very thorough, patient and easy to talk to. I HIGHLY reccomend Dr. Ayyagari to anyone that is having trouble getting pregnat. I wish that all doctors would spend quality time with their patients like Dr. Ayyagari does. I truly can't say enough about this doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ramchandra Ayyagari is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bakersfield, CA.