ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ramesh Gopalaswamy Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.2
  • 7
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ramesh Gopalaswamy?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

The best neurologist

Posted on August 23rd, 2017

Always listens to me and gives good advise

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 15th, 2016

I was referred to him from my eye doctor. I spent more time with his medical asst then him. I tried to ask questions about my diagnoses and he got up, went to his office and brought back some paper work and told me I would find all the answers in there. I was sent for and MRI, it took 3 more weeks to get in there to receive the results. After the apt was canceled and had to reschedule. Then he sent me for a spinal tap, Tried to make an apt to get the results, it was canceled twice (mind you both time I was on my way to the office) tried to reschedule a 3rd time and was told he was going to be out of the country. He has no best side manner, DOES not time the time with patients, looks at you like he is better then you. All he wants it seems is the money. Doesn't care about the people he is treating. Find another doctor to see and don't waste your time with him

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unprofessional/uncaring

Posted on March 25th, 2016

If I could give no stars i would.I waited for appointment with this doctor with great expectations to finally have my problem diagnosed.He was maybe 5mins.in room with me never looked up at me did exam anything he berated me told he thinks my problem is i want it to be a neurological problem then left the room.he said what so you want i said an mri he said fine walked my husband and i to check out window didnt say another word to us passed the mri over his shoulder to us and walked off.I never heard back from him for over a month and a half plus .p.s. Staff there are horrible .Luckly i had already got a copy of my mri results through a different doctors office had my angiogram and nuerosurgery scheduled before his office even called me.turns out i had a very serious neurological problem which all my symptoms fit .he never to this day called me personally even to see how i am or to apologize for his rudeness or to give me my results from that mri.i left his office crying the one and only time i saw him.people say there's a reason i survived.i know it's to warn people of doctors like this and to always trust in your instincts if you know there is something wrong with your health keep fighting for it there are still good doctors out there they're just hard to find this doctor is definitely not one of the good ones.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2012

I don't know about everyone else, but he took his time with me, explained things to me and was very patient with me. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This guy should loss his rights to practice

Posted on August 8th, 2011

I had an emg and nconduction test. All done by a tech no doctor even on premise. By the by an emg requires needles to be inserted into muscles. This testinfg was done over a month ago and he hasn't looked at the test and his office refuses to release the test results to another doctor. Mean time I am sitting with no results and living through symtoms. The office personal is uncaring and rude. I wouldn't suggest anybody ever go to this jerk!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2017

One Star

Posted on June 8th, 2017

One Star

Posted on November 3rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2016

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on December 4th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ramesh Gopalaswamy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Lauderdale, FL.