ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ramin Oskoui Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.9
  • 21
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ramin Oskoui?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Superb

Posted on October 3rd, 2017

Dr. Okoui is a superb diagnostician, monitor of patient health status, and communicator. He stays abreast of his patients needs by visiting them in the hospital (even though they have been admitted by another physician), accepting calls and messages to him when patient has a medical concern without requiring the patient to come into his office, and by conversing with patient during his/her office visit in a manner that readily facilitates the patient's understanding of their health situation. I have and will continue to recommend him to others. He is top-of-the line.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2016

Although I do not have a heart condition, I always visit Dr. Osqui when I am stressed. I do this because I see the care he gives to my mother when she visits. He is very personable and spends time with his patients. He always makes you feel that he is genuinely concerned for your wellbeing. Great doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2015

Brilliant and caring. His staff is always helpful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 14th, 2015

Dr. Oskoui really gets it. He is there to treat the whole patient. I visited him with some cardiac symptoms but he keyed in on some other issues too. He is a great doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A-OK

Posted on October 28th, 2014

Good experience with Ramin. Same with staff and interns.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2014

Great office. Friendly and efficient. Seemed happy to work there. Dr. OSKOUI took a lot of time to explain things. Made sure all my questions were "asked and answered".

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2008

I wish all doctors were like Dr. Oskoui. He is very knowledgeable, kind, and passionate. He was responsive and just all around great. I lucky to have had him suggested to me after my emergency room visit. He is so generous, he also gave me dr. recommendations for daughter.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best in Cardiac Care

Posted on January 18th, 2008

A cardiologist is accustomed to spending a vast quantity of quality time with patients over the age of 50. Much less time and much less credence is generally given to patients who are not considered at risk for cardiac complications. However, whether 20 or 90, Dr. Ramin Oskoui is equally inquisitive, intelligent, analytical, open-minded, thoughtful, and relentless in his pusuit of a diagnosis and remedy for whatever symptoms are presented. And with the bed-side manner of an empathetic family member or friend, he is the person you want by your side. I was young when I was referred to Oskoui. I did not know it at the time, but as a young and otherwise healthy person, I was at risk of being treated in a cavalier, dismissive manner. Not so with Oskoui. He is a veritable panacea for an infirmed heart. He made short work of resolving an unlikely health issue. I was fortuante enough to encounter this cardiologist by chance. You are wise enough to do your research regarding your health care and read this comment regarding the talented Dr. Ramin Oskoui. You can do no better. Tell him I said hello.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ramin Oskoui is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.