ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ramon Alvarez-Leonardo Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.5
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ramon Alvarez-Leonardo?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Highly intelligent Doctor

Posted on December 6th, 2017

Dr Alvarez Diagnosed my condition after having been misdiagnosed for yrs.It took him about 3 months to find the right combination of medications but he would not give up on me - he told me the first day we met - "I promise to do everything I can for you. He returns call very quickly (within the hour)and I speak with him not a nurse. Im glad he is my Doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 9th, 2016

He didn't help me at all. He is arrogant and talks down to you. He does not spend much time with you when he sees you and he doesn't listen.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2015

I find Dr. Alvarez to be very professional, intelligent, and methodical.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't waste your time

Posted on March 20th, 2014

He is very condescending with patients. When you call him afterhours he has an attiude about him like why are you bothering me? There is known documentation proving that he slanders patients who complain about him and he does so in their medical records. Acts disinterested with patients he doesn't like. I'm disappointed I wasted so much time with this person. Doesn't take his job seriously at all.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Misdiagnosed & uncaring

Posted on September 19th, 2012

My daughter has been seeing a Therapist at Dreyer for sometime now who referred her to this dr. because he supposedly specialized in what she was being diagnosed with. He kept calling her by the wrong name and diagnosed her as being depressed (not the diagnosis of the therapist who has been seeing her for a long time and who had sent all of her notes prior to this dr.) and gave her more prozac, which has not helped for the past 6 months.She has some extremely frightening symptoms, thoughts, etc and he didn't seem interested in helping with any of those.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2011

Great attitude. Very helpful. Excellent communication skills!

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 8th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2016

One Star

Posted on October 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ramon Alvarez-Leonardo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Aurora, IL.