The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ramon Manon-Espaillat Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.5
  • 17
  • 4
  • 0
  • 2
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ramon Manon-Espaillat?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

Thoughtful, Concerned, thorough

Posted on November 1st, 2015

Started seeing Dr. Manon-Espaillat after a car accident in 1999, where I had hit my head. Since I already suffered from Epilepsy, he came highly recommended because of my seizure disorder, along with the confusion. Initially diagnosis by other doctors was old age and dementia, since I was in my 60's . Dr. Manon-Espaillat treated me as a person listen and then did many different kinds of test such; as MRI, and other tests as well as a neuro-psych referral to determine what type of problems I was having before coming up , with his diagnosis. Thanks to him I have been able to lead a productive life, enjoying my grandchildren and my surroundings. I do not have dementia as other doctors diagnosis and if he had not been as thorough I would not be living the productive life I am leading. Still seeing him for my epilepsy.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

can careless, really don't give a dam

Posted on December 13th, 2014

Visit was quick, felt like the doc was rushing to get to his next patient,front desk people very nice (guy and girl)then there was a women named camill very rude and grumpy, 3 months to get a visit. Seen by doctor took 7 minutes, whatever,what i have is new and confusing to me i just want to understand what is going on in my body.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 13th, 2013

This guy is so bad. Don't go there he'll collect your co-pay, throw a random diagnosis and horrible medication at you, then shove you out the door. I would never recommend him to anyone, in fact I'd like to see his license revoked.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on March 28th, 2013

An Excellent Doctor. Accurate Diagnosis, Correct Testing and Treatment.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3 months and still no idea what my MRI shows3

Posted on November 14th, 2012

Had my MRI Early August. I have called dozens of time pleading with the receptionist to have Dr. Espaillat call me with the results. NOTHING. Not a return phone call or letter. I am still symptomatic and I cant get any answers. HORRIBLE DOCTOR.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dangerously arrogant and tunnel-visioned

Posted on August 9th, 2011

I went for a sleep study because sleep apnea was suspected as the reason for my daytime tiredness and loud snoring, but it turned out that my bipolar meds keep me from achieving proper REM sleep and that the meds cause the fatigue. When I went for my follow-up, this doctor told me to STOP my psych meds, without consulting my psychiatrist first. When I told him how dangerous it would be for me to just stop my psych meds, he literally scoffed at it. He is far too arrogant to acknowledge that my sleep issues might require a team approach. When I said I would not stop my meds without talking first to my psychiatrist, he threw up his hands. I'm just trying to be responsible for my illness. I think a more responsible approach on his part would be at least to suggest consulting my psychiatrist first. Really, he didn't seem willing to get any sort of outside advice, even though in my case that's really ALWAYS warranted because of the severity of my bipolar. I was hoping to see someone that considered my safety more important than always having an answer.Furthermore, he seemed convinced that I have narcolepsy, even though I don't fit the diagnostic criteria. He offered to prescribe me a drug to help me stay more awake; he gave me a prescription with no further information. When I got home, I found out the drug is prescribed for narcolepsy (which I do not have) and that, according to the medical literature, is contraindicated for someone with my kind of mental illness. I think this doctor is dangerously arrogant and only sees things from the narrow perspective of his specialty without regard for the valuable input and diagnosis other medical professionals have already offered. Frankly, I'm shocked that such an "expert" neurologist would not know how dangerous it is for a mentally ill to just stop their meds, or to be so cavalier about a patient's genuine concerns.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 1st, 2011

Does not return phone calls or spend enough time during visits

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2011

Very knowledgable; caring; good overall experience. Confidence in Dr. Manon is very high.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A real good guy !

Posted on April 20th, 2010

Dr Manon is caring and kind, a very easy to communicate with doctor who also has very through diagnostic skills. He is the guy to see is you need a Neuologist !

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 1st, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ramon Manon-Espaillat is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.