The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ramsey Ellis Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.5
  • 15
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ramsey Ellis?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Excellent doctor.

Posted on May 23rd, 2015

Dr. Ellis was outstanding. She clearly loves what she does!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent clinician.

Posted on January 21st, 2015

Dr. Ellis was awesome!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2014

Dr. Ellis and staff were great for both of my hand surgeries! I recommed her to everyone for her great care. Thank you Dr. Ellis

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent physician!

Posted on September 22nd, 2014

Dr. Ellis is an excellent surgeon. She took time to explain my condition and the possible treatment strategies.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr ellis

Posted on April 9th, 2014

I came to dr Ellis because she was listed as a dr that was affiliated with the hospital I work at. I found out later she was not but I will not go anywhere else! I would definitely recommend her for hand surgery and any other procedures related to the hand/wrist. I was so pleased with the outcome. Dr Ellis is great!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2013

Dr. Ellis is extremely knowledgeable yet very down to earth. She understands that her patients are undergoing treatment as well as trying to resume their normal lives. I highly recommend her! Furthermore, her office staff in the Palos Heights office is extremely professional, capable, and efficient. They amazing service. We have nothing but wonderful things to say about them.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent surgeon

Posted on April 25th, 2013

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Caring and thorough doctor

Posted on April 23rd, 2013

Dr. Ellis took care of my 6 year old daughter after an injury at home. She was great with my daughter and made her (and I) feel very comfortable. Dr. Ellis and her staff took care of us right in the office and after she was stitched up, my little girl didn't even know she had stitches put in!! Would definitely recommend Dr. Ellis.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 22nd, 2012

She is very rud, and it seems like she doesn't care for her the people she cares for.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 26th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ramsey Ellis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lockport, IL.