The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rana Zabad Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.5
  • 15
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rana Zabad?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Couldn't ask for better

Posted on April 16th, 2016

I have been treating my MS since 2001. I have been to 3 different neurologist's since my diagnosis. Dr. Zabad is the most knowledgeable, real neurologist I have seen. She calls you at home, returns your calls promptly. When you ask a question you get an answer. I couldn't ask for anyone better to be on this journey!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 11th, 2015

Works for drug companies & not the patient. She rude, unprofessional, egotistical,and specifically states she hate veterans.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst doctor I've ever seen!!

Posted on April 30th, 2015

If there was a way to give zero stars, that's what I would do!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad Doctor

Posted on February 1st, 2015

Very unprofessional and unpleasant manner. She places ego and politics before the care of her patient. If you adore and worship her and never get sick, you'll get along fine with her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2014

Not great. Agree with may 2013 review comments.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Couldn't ask for better.

Posted on June 18th, 2013

Dr. Zabad has been supportive and personable to me and my family. She is very thorough and knowledgeable about MS. I wouldn't consider going to anyone else.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2011

Dr Rana Zabad has taken me under her wing and tried to help me in every way she knows how. She always is upbeat and so far has never said we need to throw in the towel. She has no fear in changing up medicines and proceedures yet I feel safe following her orders. Such a humor not always seen in someone of her education and position. A+ for Dr. Rana K Zabad and UNMC.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This doctor must work for Copaxone

Posted on April 21st, 2009

I have had MS for several years and happy with my current treatment. She was hired about 6 months ago and now she is wanting to take me off my drug and switch to Copaxone. The other ladies I meet with in my MS group have also mentioned her intention.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2016

One Star

Posted on November 16th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rana Zabad is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Omaha, NE.