ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Randal Peterson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.3
  • 25
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Randal Peterson?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

Recommendation

Posted on November 11th, 2017

He did my cataract surgeries several years ago which completely ended my having to wear glasses. Very nice person.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2016

Dr. Randal Peterson is excellent. My husband and I both had cataract surgeries on left and right eyes within the last 5 months. We couldn't be happier with the results.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 31st, 2015

Dr. Peterson has and is one of my best physicians I see regularly. I have never had better eyesight in my life. I am 75 years of age.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 3rd, 2015

Complete JERK!!!!!! I don't care how good a physician is he should never treat a patient the way this doctor does.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2015

Excellent Opthamogist

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2015

Top notch. Knows his stuff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on January 4th, 2014

Good results from cataract surgery. Great service at Springfield Clinic.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude jerk

Posted on December 17th, 2013

If possible to give negative stars I would. The guy is with a doubt one of the biggest jerks you will meet in your life. The way he treats people and talks to his staff is nothing less than disturbing!!!! He's a grown brat that should of had his butt spanked as a young boy! And given the chance I'd loved to do it as a man! Its sad that a doctor can feel as if he is all mighty because he's put the time and money into becoming a doctor. There are far better doctors out there for you. My advise would be to support some other doctor that would treat you and his hard working staff with respect. I can't say enough about the staff at Springfield clinic. Top notch all around. I just recommend finding a better doctor than this clown!!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2017

One Star

Posted on September 28th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Randal Peterson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springfield, IL.