The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Randall Lais Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.5
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Randall Lais?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Broken Left Femur

Posted on September 11th, 2017

Broke left femur into on diagonal in June 2010. Slipped in my kitchen. He assured me that he could repair my leg. He did and I don't have any complications at all from this . I used a walker about 1 year. Then I put it in the garage and have never used it since. He is a very caring trauma surgeon who follows through all the way from your surgery until you're healed. I tell everyone about him, my experience and that I would not hesitate one minute to go back to him if needed. I still have your business card after 7 years. Thank you Dr. Lais for saving my leg and my life. I will never forget you and will forever be Grateful you were their for me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2015

Dr. Lais is not only an amazing surgeon, he is anew honest and thoughtful individual. I believe if I would have had any other trauma surgeon I would have lost my leg. I had a car accident that fractured bi-lateral tibia's, fractured acetabulum, 14 broken ribs, and a heimotoma on my right thigh. I also contracted a horrible staff infection in my thigh as well as on the suture area of my hip. Dr. Lais did numerous irrigation and debris to remove infected tissue. He constantly assured me that I would not lose my leg. Dr. Lais is the only doctor I have ever had that I felt truly had concern for me and my well being. He even accompanied me to speak with my infections disease doctor and the wound care physician at Baylor medical center. You couldn't ask for a better surgeon.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2012

I was Careflighted in with my leg hanging by a shred from a motorcycle accident. The bone was totally shattered, but Dr. Lais put it back on and after subsequent surgeries I walk on it with only a cane. As healing continues it is unlikely that the cane will be needed. My opinon is that Dr. Lais is an excellent surgeon who will help you get well. He kept me informed and made my options clear as we worked through a year of treatment. I am grateful for his skill and care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent surgeon

Posted on December 12th, 2010

He put a 5 inch plate and screwed my sons hip back together after son fell of a bridge. Son walks and moves normally.I am so very gratful to Dr. Lais.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 31st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on September 11th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Randall Lais is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.