The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Randall Madison Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.5
  • 14
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Randall Madison?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

The best Dr. in KC!

Posted on May 2nd, 2017

Dr. Madison has been my Dr. for over 25 years. He is the best of the best. A great Dr. and a good man. Thank you Dr. Madison.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Long time satisfied patient

Posted on April 13th, 2016

Dr Madison is attentive and caring doctor. He listens well and provides feedback regarding any items that I bring in for discussion with him. He has provided prescriptions and advice to assist with when needed. He has also provided referrals to other doctors or care providers to further evaluate concerns raised during our appointments.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Madison has saved my life

Posted on February 8th, 2016

I have been a patient of Doctor Madison for over 30 years. He has always been accurate and informative. He has saved my life more than once. His medical advice may have also prevented many illnesses. He also has referred me to highly qualified specialists who have helped me tremendously. He and his associates deserve the highest praise and the most gratitude possible.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Longtime patient

Posted on January 6th, 2016

When I see Dr. Madison I know that he will really listen. My husband and my daughter also see him and feel very comfortable talking to him. It gives me instructions in words I can really understand when I get home.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Madison, relationship medicine

Posted on December 31st, 2015

Dr. Madison has been instrumental in keeping our family healthy for the past 20 years. His "whole person" approach and informative bedside manner are especially appreciated in teaching us how participate in a healthy life style. His diagnosis have been accurate and he has referred us to competent specialists when necessary.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2015

Dr. Madison has been my General Practitioner for over 15 years. From my first appointment to my last he has always been friendly and most importantly he is good listener. My health has improved. Everyone at College Park is very courteous.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2015

A wonderful warm individual with humor and smiles

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knowledgeable and Kind

Posted on January 19th, 2012

Dr. Madison has been my family doctor for over 19 years. He is very knowledgeable and has great office manners. He is straight forward and honest. He gives me great advise and exceptional care.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Dr experince ever

Posted on December 9th, 2010

I had severe muscle pain in my left arm due to a recent workout. Dr. Madison told me I was to old to do presses. I just turned 50. He recommended that take 800 MG Ibuprofen twice a day. It did not help at all I went to a orthopedist. I have a pinched nerve that they are treating. I I tried to talk to him about a depression issue I was experiencing. He told me he didn't have the time to talk about it and I needed to make another appointment. To be fair to the office staff I made a complaint and they let me see another Dr at no charge. I'll avoid Dr. Madison like the plague in the future. Other DR there did listen and were courteous.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Randall Madison is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Overland Park, KS.