ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Randall Peyton Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.9
  • 17
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Randall Peyton?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Awful

Posted on December 1st, 2017

Went to Peyton's office once. I had to change doctors after my orthopedic of 17 years had moved. I obviously had a great relationship with my previous doctor and his staff. Peyton's office is a nightmare! Highly unprofessional. Words cannot possibly do this complaint justice. No one really knows what they are doing. The office manager is highly inappropriate and rude. She should never be allowed to speak with the public. The Business CEO actually suggested a " different injectable" on the phone because they couldn't seem to "get mine." I guess he "doubles" as a doctor as well. Two months past actual my due date for my knee medication, I was still dealing with their inept, unprofessional office. In a lot of pain because of the very extended delay. Wow. I went to another doc and they had me set up within days; medication ordered, arrived and appointment with injectable delivered all in 9 days. Sad.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2016

Dr. Peyton operated and replaced both of my knees and I have never been better!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

His PA Misdiagnosed me and his office staff is Horrible

Posted on April 5th, 2013

I've never seen Dr Peyton, but I've seen the inside of his waiting room, and the inside of the patient's room, time and time again, for many, many minutes. It's an excruciating wait just to see his PA, Dan Duelm, who seemed quite exemplary. The office staff is rude bordering on incompetent. I asked for a release of my records, I've never gotten a bigger run-around in my life. I had enough of long waits. Today I saw a brand new doctor, who told me I had totally been misdiagnosed. The office staff was top notch, the room was colorful, they kept the door open (Peyton's insisted they keep it closed and on numerous occasions I could hear the office staff horsing around outside. I wonder whose privacy they are protecting?) and my visit only took an hour including x rays. An office visit at Peyton's is over 4 hours for just one measly x ray.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

waiting too long

Posted on October 3rd, 2012

Everytime I've gone there I have to wait forever to see one of the PA's.Sometimes the office staff could be friendlier.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

SERVICE

Posted on September 29th, 2011

A freindly smile is always helping when dealing with customers. Looking at customers when talking to them is also helpful. Positive and friendly is needed.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor! Great Costumer Service! Wonderful Practice!

Posted on March 11th, 2011

I have been to both his orthopaedic office and physical therapy office and I was thoroughly impressed with both. After tearing my ACL during a pick up soccer game, I asked my friends and family who they would recommend and Dr. Peyton was their first choice (and now I understand why). Just six months after surgery, with the help of physical therapy, I was back to running again without a knee brace! And to top it off his front desk was amazing. They were courteous with my questions and I was always seen within 5 minues of my appointment. If you are looking for a great surgeon in the area, Dr. Peyton is my first choice!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Abrupt, Rude-Its a Sausage Factory

Posted on November 30th, 2010

stuck me in a room and forgot and didn't care. Dr is aloof and delegates everything to underlings who are arrogant and uncaring. You feel like you're the meat in a sausage factory

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Randall Peyton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sterling, VA.