ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Randall Uyeno Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.7
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Randall Uyeno?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2015

I have been taking my 3 kids to Dr U for many years as my oldest son is almost 24 years old. The kids and I all love him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic Doctor...

Posted on October 10th, 2014

Our older son saw Dr. Uyeno for 3 years while we lived in the area, we have since moved out of state (a year ago). (My son now has some symptoms and I once again wish we could see Dr. Uyeno...our current Dr. is okay, we just loved Dr. Uyeno a lot) My thoughts: - He is thorough & very knowledgeable/experienced and likes to share information (when asked). I feel confident that we're getting a good assessment. - He welcomes our questions, I get the feeling he likes it when parents are committed and involved in their child/child's health (i.e. he takes the time to answer them). I never hesitated to bring in my list of 10 questions (to every infant visit!) - At first, my husband & I weren't quite sure how to "read" his personality, but over time we found he has a fun personality, too, and we learned about his family/kids etc. and feel like we built THE relationship every parent hopes to have with their Pediatrician (i.e. one of the most important relationships ever!) We also have several friends & acquantainces that saw him (and liked him a lot) too. Before we moved out of state, I asked him for his email address! My husband and I valued him as our Dr. that much! (Obviously, we didn't get it.)

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful doctor!

Posted on March 13th, 2014

We have been seeing Dr. Uyeno for over a decade. He is kind, intelligent, well spoken, and genuinely overall just a great doctor! We have recommended him to several of our friends and acquaintances, and we do not hesitate to give him five stars!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful experience

Posted on June 6th, 2011

I had to see Dr. Uyano today after my daughter's normal pediatrician was unavailable. My daughter had a cold for 10 days with fever and rash. She started pulling on her ear so I brought her in to check her out for ear infection. The doctor used this plastic tool to clear ear wax from my daughter's ear but didn't have a clue what he was doing because he totally scraped the inside of her ear canal and pulled the tool out all bloody. His diagnosis was "I think she might have roseola". I would never EVER see this doctor again and would not recommend him to anyone. Terrible bedside manner and seemed absolutely clueless. What a waste of time and my poor daughter was traumatized.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2011

My son is now 8 years old, and was in Dr. Uyeno's care since birth. Dr. Uyeno was always correct in his diagnoses, performed only required procedures and explained everything to us (parents). In a large part due to his skills nnd attitude my son is not afraid of medical stuff, and wants to become a doctor himself.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

One Star

Posted on April 17th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on February 26th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2012

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Randall Uyeno is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bellevue, WA.