ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Louis Chisholm Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.1
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Louis Chisholm?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2015

Love love love Dr Chisholm! !!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor Ever!

Posted on September 11th, 2013

My family has been seeing Dr. Chisholm for 20 years. He has always been attentive to our needs. Both he & his nurse, Nancy, have gone above & beyond for us. He has "saved" my mother on several occasions. He has worked wonders with my husband & has been able to get thngs under control that "specialist" couldn't! He is very knowledgable & personable & he has a great bedside manner.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I WILL CHANGE DOCTOR!!!!!

Posted on August 24th, 2013

My first appointment with Dr. Chisholm was nice, took his time and listened carefully. I had several follow up appointments which required his nurse to call me; she assured me she would the next day and never did. I had to call multiple times (with long hold times) and the receptionists said they will forward my message and then call me. Over a whole week I was unable to get an answer and the rudeness of the staff and nurse is very disappointing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good doc

Posted on February 17th, 2013

I've been seeing Dr. Chisholm since I was 18 and I'm in my 40s now. He is a very nice guy who takes time to listen to your concerns. I feel he's always treated the issues I have gone to him for. Sometimes I do feel if I mention something, he doesn't give me as full as an explanation as I'd like...I sometimes have to push him to expand on it.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very good DR.

Posted on February 2nd, 2009

I have been seeing DR Chisholm for 17 years. He is as knowledgeable of a family DR as I have ever met. He is friendly, and seems to care about his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 19th, 2008

Was nice at first and then became very Jeckyl and Hyde. Not sure why, as it was the first time seeing him. His nurse was also rude which added insult to injury( No pun intended). Guess thats why certain doctors are always booked and others are not.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good friend but a great doctor

Posted on November 18th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

snap judgements

Posted on October 4th, 2008

Dr. Chisholm has made 5 misdiagnosis on the 3 members of my family that see him. He's very nice, but doesn't follow up on patient's conditions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 19th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Louis Chisholm is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Midlothian, VA.