ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Randy Montgomery Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.7
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Randy Montgomery?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

One Star

Posted on December 18th, 2014

I worked for this nut job in the past. Be leary of this man. Very poor people skills. Has anger issues.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very thorough

Posted on February 15th, 2012

My wife and I have been patients for years and have folund Dr Montgomery very thorough and professional.An ailment that had been plaguing my wife for years and stumped her doctors was finally diagnosed correctly after Dr. Montgomery discovered problems with peripheral vision. It was determined my wife had a tumor, which had caused various problems for more than a year.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I Can see again

Posted on July 8th, 2011

Best glasses prescription i have gotten in years. I was surprised at the time spent explaining the exam and answering my questions. Five stars.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

not like the stockyards

Posted on May 25th, 2011

the doctor did all of the exam! Plenty of time to ask questions, and get detailed, understandable answers. Unusual in this day and age.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2011

Dr Montgomery did all the exam himself, and took time to explain things and answer all my questions. I would definitely recommend.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2011

great visit will go back again and recommend to friends

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2011

Best & most through eye exam i have ever had. Spent almost an hour for standard exam, never had that happen before. i would highly recommend this doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2010

Dr. Montgomery is thorough and quietly competent. He always takes extra care to ensure that my vision correction is exactly right.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wrost Doctor ever ........

Posted on September 28th, 2010

I wish I would hav read the comments on google about this doctor before going to him for my annual eye checkup. He was rude along with his receptionist. I wont recommend anyone going to him.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is the worst doctor i have EVER dealt with

Posted on August 6th, 2010

I came in after my daughter had poked my eye ...causing what turned out to be a very nasty corneal scratch ...up all night ...I went to this guy, Randy Montgomery, because my wife had gotten glasses from him at random.I come in practically completely blind and unable to see anything in the vision test (read the letters. His obnoxious nurse gets angry with me "are you even going to try?" My damaged eye was wide open, tears streaming from the irritation, and i cannot make out a single letter.She storms away, calls over Randy Montgomery, and he yells at me to read the chart. When i cannot see anything, he tells me to leave "Go to an ER!" I know from all of my ER doctor friends and relatives that the ER can do nothing for me and that i needed an opthamologist to treat the damage to my eye.I see another, far better, smarter, and more decent doctor at 2:45 ...many hours later of intense pain, and she treats me immediately and ....48 hours later i can see 99% of my vision restored ...with a contact lens 'bandage' applied.This man has no business seeing anyone ...he is rude and arrogant ....which begs the question why such terrible doctor could be arrogant about anything ...what a jerk.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is the worst doctor i have ever dealt with, period

Posted on August 6th, 2010

I came in after my daughter had poked my eye ...causing what turned out to be a very nasty corneal scratch ...up all night ...I went to this guy, Rand ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Randy Montgomery is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.