ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ranjan Maitra Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.2
  • 13
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
29 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ranjan Maitra?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Wouldn't listen

Posted on November 10th, 2017

Very hurried, didn't address any of my concerns.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dissatisfied

Posted on May 1st, 2017

Went there with a torn meniscus. After surgery, had another issue where Dr Maitra entered my knee with his surgical hardware. went back, he acted like it wasn't because of his surgery. Ordered a knee brace and that's was it.He doesn't have time to speak to his patients. He was walking out of room as i was asking him questions. One has to pull every comment out of him. Sorry, I will no longer be a patient of his.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2016

Excellent doctor. He told me what my problem was, what to expct, and approximately how long it would take to heal.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2015

Dr. Maitra is a great dr, but the staff could use some lessons on customer service and the wait time is always long.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor service

Posted on August 4th, 2015

The practice is not patient oriented. None of the staff including the doctor seem to be interested in seeing that the patient's needs are being met. Also, the practice does not keep the patients of the timeliness. The appointment was one hour late for last couple of times I was there. No one seemed to take any responsibility for anything outside a narrow range (for example, the nurse would not make a minor change in the address records and the doctor would not take any responsibility for his timeliness of the appointment. ) In general , I got the feeling that the office was staff centered and not patient centered,

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Saint

Posted on January 29th, 2014

After one year of so much pain..Dr. Maitra is Amazing...My right shoulder was torn and shredded..This was also my first surgery at 47 years of age ..He was so nice and caring . As a Surgeon I rate ...on a scale of 1 to 10 ..Him and his staff get a 100 +percent . GOD BLESS DR. MAITRA AND HIS STAFF...Thank You from the bottom of my heart!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2012

Great Doctor and Great person!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Surgeon

Posted on June 4th, 2008

I've had shoulder surgery and ankle surgery. 100% satisfaction

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ranjan Maitra is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gastonia, NC.