ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Raouf Gharbo Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.3
  • 5
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raouf Gharbo?

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Get the facts about Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD), including the different types and the most common symptoms.

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

% Star

Posted on November 10th, 2016

Compassionate, progressive, caring. I have been a patient for almost 20 years and find him extremely well versed in Fibromyalgia and Myofascia Pain Syndrome. Highly recommend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2016

Excellent experience with entire appointment. Dr. Gharbo was professional. He read my file thoroughly and asked many questions. He described a plan of action. He was kind and listened well. Easy to get an appointment with. His office staff were kind and extremely helpful. Overall great experience !

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible Doctor.... Huge waste of time

Posted on January 29th, 2016

Waited a month to be seen and couldn't be anymore unhappy. The office staff scheduling is very nice which is deceiving considering who you are seeing. His personality is extremely arrogant and non empathetic, which is a horrible trait to have when your job is helping "manage pain". Could barely talk during appointment, and when I tried to explain anything he cut me off. Barely took the time to read any paperwork, kept huffing like he was rushing or aggravated. I honestly feel like he could care less about what people deal with on a daily basis and only cares about shots and how to make money off a patient. Don't go to this Dr. you will not make any progress.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My first experience with pain mgt. Not good.

Posted on April 8th, 2014

Unfortunately, Dr. Gharbo was unfamiliar with my type of pain. Sadly, I did not understand that, thinking pain was pain. As he became more frustrated with his lack of success, he also became more distant and resentful. Having invested a lot of time, I was reluctant to change doctors, but the quality of my life is such that I have no choice. I can say, without qualification, this has been the most unsatisfactory experience I have ever had with a doctor in over 60 years. Not only was my treatment unsuccessful, but I found Dr. Gharbo's personality incredibly off-putting.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

superior physician

Posted on April 26th, 2010

He took the time to explain what was going on in terms I could understand. I was able to get off numerous medications and get back to work again. I thank the Lord I was lucky enough to have Dr. Gharbo help me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2014

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on September 18th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on August 1st, 2009

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Raouf Gharbo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newport News, VA.