ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Raul Parra Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.5
  • 17
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raul Parra?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Cancer free for four years

Posted on January 18th, 2017

Dr Parra is an excellent surgeon and he is very congenial and emphatetic.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bladder resection

Posted on May 11th, 2016

Absolutely the best surgeon

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on February 21st, 2016

Dr. Parra saved my life and sparred my family the grief of losing a husband and father. Good luck where ever you may go doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Parra

Posted on July 28th, 2015

I was very pleased with my outcome .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2012

Simply put, Doctor Parra saved my wifes life, and saved 95 percent of her right kidney during the process. This was no easy task since she had two separate tumors in the one kidney. A previous doctor stated the situation as "grave". On our first visit, Doctor Parra stated she was not going to die from kidney cancer, and that she would be around for many years. Through his expertise, and the grace of God, the operation was a total success. I/We highly recommend Doctor Parra and his staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 30th, 2012

Dr. Parra saved my life. I had Bladder Cancer and Dr. Parra created a new bladder from my intestents, called a Neobladder. Dr. Parra is very caring and straight to the point. He cared about me and my family. Thanks to him I am cancer free. Thank you Dr. Parra

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Putting my life in his hands...

Posted on November 11th, 2010

Excellent, knowledgeable, took his time explaining everything. Seems to really be an expert in his field. Feel confident he knows what he's doing. Chose him to do my surgery

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on February 29th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Raul Parra is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.