The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Raul Rodas Is this you?

Filter Reviews

43 Ratings • 14 Comments

3.9
  • 27
  • 0
  • 6
  • 3
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
54.6 min
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raul Rodas?

Showing 12 of 43 Ratings

this is the best doctor on earth

Posted on May 8th, 2017

doctor rodas has never let me down. he has always been there when I need him and he is the best in his field. I will not go to any other doctor no matter what. I know that his office visists can become quite leagthy but when you want the best you will get it. you have to be patient because the care that he is giving you he is also giving the person ahead of you. he will always make time for you no matter how tired he is. this doctor gives 200%. even if you don't . just do what he says and everything will work out. I do think though that he needs to take about a year off for himself he never stops.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Surgeon

Posted on October 21st, 2016

To Doctor Rodas May the lord bless you and protect you. may the lord smile on you and be gracious to you. may the lord show you his favor and give you peace. He is awesome surgeon was with me thru it all , takes time with his patients, his heart is truly to help and he was very honest about back surgery I feel much better and would recommend him highly, we love you Doctor Rodas . Marilyn and Jose Rivera

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude Clerk

Posted on July 4th, 2016

Seen as a Veteran for Service Connected Injury. Dr Rodas was Excellent, however there was no follow thru which may have been caused by the VA or his Secretary that is very uncooperative, Rude and has an obvious disdain for Veterans! If you are going to waive the Flag for Veterans , then instruct your staff to show more Courtesy! I am not the only person to have a problem with this young lady and her obvious disdain for Dr. Rodas seeing Veterans! I have never received any follow up information, I was rudely told by the Secretary after making a 60 mile trip to the office that she did not have to give me anything, she had done all that was required! Whatever her problem is or was with Veterans she has no right to treat a patient like a 2nd class citizen!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor / Long Wait

Posted on January 14th, 2016

A very good Doctor, but because he's good, and spends quality time with his patients, he tends to lose track of time, and those waiting to see him with an appointment, tend to wait way past their appointment time. He needs to schedule accordingly, other than this problem, he's the best ! And yes, I'd still see him again, if I needed surgery. You may wait far past your appointment time, but the end results are well worth the wait!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 27th, 2015

Dr Rodas, makes you feel very comfortable and explains things in a way that makes it easy to understand complicated issues.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 23rd, 2015

Caring and explains everything so well. Wrapped up in a nutshell he is a wonderful person and excellent surgeon.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

awesome doc and his office manger handles her job well

Posted on July 11th, 2012

he is a great doctor very thorough with all his patients thats why his wait time is so long. a surgical consult is not a quick one therfore if you are in a hurry then go to a butcher. when you leave his office you are well info of what you have and what needs to be done unfortunately not everyone is happy.i will always refer patients to him.he is the very best

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2012

My pain is gone and therefore the 4 hour wait at 2 appointments was worth the surgery but his office manager needs to be more efficient and also tell the patients how long they may be there. Most people work and cannot afford to take all these hours waiting.I have referred several people to Dr. Rodas because he diagnosed and fixed my problem!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2012

I had very little follow up after surgery. I was given incomplete post-op instructions, physical therapy was not ordered until I requested it and the doctor would not tell me what to expect as far as the recovery time. It is now a year later and I am still in a lot of pain. I was referred back to my primary doctor instead of addressing the problem.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful Awful Awful

Posted on May 16th, 2012

I waited over two weeks for this appointment. I needed to see the doctor, but it is both unethical and totally inconsiderate to book so many patients that each one has to wait 2-4 hours to even get behind the door to see the doctor. His office manager claims she tells people up front that the wait will be long, but she never told me and in speaking to another first time patient she never told her either. People take off work to see doctors. Our time is valuable too and the laissez faire attitude of Ms. Office manager does not serve Dr. Rodas well. He may be the "Batman" of doctors but I'll never know and I have let the doctor who referred me to him know that a bad experience like this puts into question his credibility and hers as well. Patients deserve better. Waiting for a doctor is the norm, but 3 hours. Really? I don't think so. I am throughly appalled and still in pain. Hope the next doctor I see runs a better ship then this one!!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding Dr

Posted on June 9th, 2011

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

R. Cardosa

Posted on May 6th, 2011

Exccelent I can not ask for better.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Raul Rodas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lake Mary, FL.