ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Raun Melmed Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.9
  • 7
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raun Melmed?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Five stars isn’t enough

Posted on October 30th, 2017

He took the time to actually look at my child who had been given a spectrum diagnosis. He asked me if I agreed with this and I told him I didn’t. He told me why others that it was on the spectrum. Then he told me he wasn’t on the spectrum at all. He took the time to really look at my son and listen to my concerns. Then he analyzed him professionally and explained what was really going on with him. He wasn’t into just labeling him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

don't drug your child!

Posted on March 17th, 2014

Hello. I'm a mother of an 8 year old and last year I took my child to an adhd evaluation and he came up with most of the symptoms but, not enough to be diagnosed with adhd so I was asked to take him in this year. I know my son has adhd and I know that the specialist would recommend Ritalin. So I google all the possible side effects and I'm very concerned about this parents on drugging their children. I choose to go natural.... and so far it's working # organics, exercise, lot's of reading, omega oils, aroma therapy, vitamins and minerals. Try it people! Don't risk the health and future of your children.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dont go here not the place to come

Posted on May 19th, 2012

Horrible Dr. office dont ever go therelazy workers who really are not there to help you. They just want to take your $$$

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My son loves Dr. Melmed

Posted on January 26th, 2011

...and so do we! Dr. Melmed has known my son since he was nine years old. Dr. Melmed diagnosed him with ADHD, then autism. He reaches my son at the very core, at a deeper emotional level. When he speaks, I watch how his body language from his eye contact down to his sincere and reassuring voice convey his compassion and empathy. I highly believe that, because of Dr. Melmed, my son has done well, and we have "survived" all the turmoil and turbulence of first learning about the autism diagnosis, then going through the heartaches and hurdles, with my child, in our society.Dr. Melmed is a serious doctor, and yet, he can make Alex laugh. We leave our visit with him, feeling more enlightened, as if our burden has been lifted, time and time again. What a wonderful doctor and human being, Dr. Melmed is. I actually think my son, as well as his parents, would cry when Dr. Melmed retires (hopefully NOT ANYTIME SOON!). This world is, indeed, better, with him in it.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr.Raun Melmed-Parent Patient Rating

Posted on November 13th, 2008

My son saw Dr. Melmed many years ago as a child. We were treated by Dr. Melmed for many years and he was always very professional and caring. My son was very disapproving of Doctors but he loved Dr. Melmed. This is a Dr. I would reccomend to any one that has children with the problems he treats-he is WONDERFUL all the way around!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

One Star

Posted on May 9th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 26th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Raun Melmed is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.