The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ravi Gorav Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.4
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ravi Gorav?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Don't Bother

Posted on November 1st, 2016

I waited an hour and fifteen minutes to be seen. I got to hear the entire consultation of the patient next door- so, be aware that the walls are thin and your information can be overheard. He never once asked if my condition was causing me discomfort or pain. He took a glance at my throat, said it didn't look bad, and recommended I eat yogurt, buttermilk, etc. He never bothered to check if perhaps I was already doing that. It was a 45 second exam/consultation. I wasted driving time and gas (both ways), waiting time, insurance, and co-pay for a consultation, that for all its quality, could have been done telephonically.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very professional

Posted on February 12th, 2015

I had a great experience. the wait time was short and the service was professional. The Medical assistant was very helpful and knowledgeable. The Dr. Was very up front and let me know the best route. I'm very happy with my experience.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find another Doctor

Posted on November 17th, 2014

I would not recommend Dr. Gorav. During my one and only visit he spoke at length on his cell phone in the examination room, and it was easy for me to ascertain that his conversation involved a business deal. The epitome of unprofessionalism. And, during my visit, I was given a hearing test, which seemed entirely unrelated to the reason I had sought medical care (and, as I later learned, it was). The hearing test booth is near the front desk, and is no more sound proof than a cardboard box. I had a hard time hearing the 'sound tones" over the conversation outside the door. He made no conclusion of any sort at the time of my visit, instead I was advised to set up yet another appointment, which I did not do - needless to say. I later went to a different doctor which did not administer superfluous tests of any sort and accurately diagnosed my problem right away, which turned out to be a simple and very common one, at that.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

bad surgery!!!

Posted on October 1st, 2012

never come back, horrible plastic surgery!!!!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Satisfied Patient

Posted on December 21st, 2011

Was very direct, did not waste time and answered all questions. Reviewed all medical history and advised what he would do, did not make it a multiple choice session. Kept me informed during the procedure which had complications and lasted longer than anticipated. Pleased with Dr. and staff and I have been a patient to approx. 200 Dr's over the years from many different parts of the nation and top name hospitals. Was taken care of properly. Dr. did not waste my time which is a plus.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 29th, 2011

My first visit, he was a bully, talked down to me, and was short with me when I did not relax enough for him. He was in such a hurry, that he did not get his glove fully on and used it that way to perform the exam.The second visit, to read the report from the diagnostics, I had to way 1 hour and 20 minutes, and insurance was billed for $200 for a 5 minute visit with me responsible for $140.I would not recommend him.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ravi Gorav is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lawrenceville, GA.