ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ravi Moparty Is this you?

Filter Reviews

44 Ratings • 16 Comments

3.2
  • 22
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2
  • 17

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
42.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ravi Moparty?

Showing 12 of 44 Ratings

excellent care

Posted on September 12th, 2016

very caring and profefriendly and friendly and professional staff

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Greedy So Called Doctor

Posted on June 23rd, 2015

Greedy doctor, all that was left was for him to scan my toes. He billed my insurance carrier thousands of dollars.He didn't give me any options and had so many procedures done at the hospital he owns 'Woodlands Specialty Hospital'. Never Ever going back!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring Doctor

Posted on October 16th, 2012

Dr. Moparty is " Motardy". Yes, but look at all the folks he helps! Time is short when in the office, so have any questions written down & be ready to wait. I wish they would stay on schedule better myself. He is worth the wait! He hardly forgets anything either!!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 27th, 2012

This doctor saw me in the hospital no choice but when it was time to do another surgery he would not do it if i did not do it in his clinic

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The mill

Posted on August 1st, 2012

All appointments are made at about the same time when Doctor Moparty shows up people are ran threw the mill 5 at a time. Its an in and out service. He did not know what I was there for. I dont trust the run threw rush diagnostic. No Individual attention. I want the best needed diagnostic and treatment choice's I dont feel it.More personal attention is needed.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not the doc he once was...

Posted on July 10th, 2012

It has been a few years since my last visit with dr moparty, just followed up w a colonoscopy due to hx of cancer, which he was unaware of, evidently did not spend much time reviewing his charts. Hardly remembered me which was ok because I spent more time w his nurses on my first visit who were wonderful but nothing like that a few years later...rude staff, nurses are incompetent, dr is different. Just not genuine. His smile is so great that it is deceptive of his nature. I see that now with the changes over the last few years. What happened to your business ? What happened to the other dr he used to be. I don't know, but don't bother with this doc....too many others with adequate staff.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 9th, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2012

Dr. Moparty is very kind with an excellent bedside manner. He took great care of me in the hospital and in his office.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 4th, 2012

Does not know what he is doing, please dont go to him. Made my father situation ten times more worse after a procedure which is supposed to be the most least invasive type of procedure. Didn't see him until two days after surgery and my father was in the hospital for about a week and he only came once.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 6th, 2011

I was in terrible pain and unable to eat, he reassured me he would expedite my care, I had to wait a few days for extensive tests, he also did an endoscopy and failed to find the things I KNEW I had, such as internal hemmoroids, and a couple of others. The cause of my problem was a hernia, but he said it was that I needed my gall bladder removed. Instead of him giving me my results, his assistant did and she was a little surprised he didn't notate the hemmoroids too. Instead of them making me an appointment for a gall bladder surgery, they gave me a name and it was up to me to call the surgeon and start all over again.I started taking medication the assistant gave me for acid reflux, and got better. That's been almost a year ago and I still have my gall bladder. Don't go to this guy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding Physician!

Posted on December 26th, 2010

This Doctor saved my life. I think he should call his patients with the results of their tests.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Negative experience

Posted on December 16th, 2010

My husband had a procedure done with this doctor after being diagnosed by a physician's assistant. We paid a specialist's copay for the visit, and saw someone else. We arrived at the facility on time for the scope(with our baby I might add), only to be told the dr. was not there. We waited for 30 min. before he was taken back. He waited for another 30 before the dr. showed up. The procedure was done and I was told to wait before taking him home. I waited with an infant, a husband in a wheel chair, and the woman at the desk replied, "Well I thought he'd want to talk to you about the procedure, but he left". My husband was merely presented with a generic form about treating his throat for soreness following the scope, as well as a slew of medical codes and pictures of his throat. The form also told him to follow up. The dr. NEVER said anything about this, only said, "okay, thank you and left". Needless to say, we canceled the 2nd procedure he ordered. We never received a single call about the results. You better believe we received a hefty bill. In the end, we've paid over $1000 out of pocket, and still have no answers. Please find another dr.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ravi Moparty is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Porter, TX.