ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ravi Rajan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 14 Comments

4.7
  • 21
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ravi Rajan?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

saved my life!! Treated my prostate cancer

Posted on July 15th, 2017

He is very nice and thorough My initial urologist missed my prostate cancer. He ordered a special blood test and then had a prostate biopsy that found the prostate cancer

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wow! he explained things very well

Posted on October 21st, 2015

I had a high PSA and explained what could make it rise and when we rechecked the psa it came down to normal

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great surgeon. Great doctor

Posted on October 21st, 2015

I had a kidney stone that another urologist could not remove and my friend said that Dr Rajan is the best. He saw me quickly and gave me options to tr ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highest recommendation

Posted on May 30th, 2015

Dr. Rajan has an easy, pleasant demeanor about him. He explains procedures and diagnosis in simple language and actually listens and addresses the patient's questions , concerns, feedback. This is his "doctor" side. On a personal note, he is a good guy and I feel fortunate to have found him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring and patient

Posted on April 29th, 2015

Dr. Rajan always spends time explaining and listening to your medical problems. His office staff is polite and they try to try to get you in as soon as possible.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor. Don't go anywhere else

Posted on January 14th, 2015

great at listening and explaining. seems to care

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Urologist

Posted on November 26th, 2014

The office was busy but very clean. He was able to diagnose my kidney stone and treat me all the while explaining all my options. He is my favorite doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 10th, 2014

Friendly and asked many questions. Not in a hurry to get out of the room

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent patient care

Posted on February 20th, 2013

There is an occasional longer wait than preferred but that is because this doctor cares and will take whatever time he needs for you. The whole staff has gone above and beyond for us. We really feel that we are all part of the same team, fighting my husband's cancer. Dr. Rajan and his staff are some of the best we have ever had.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Surgery

Posted on March 16th, 2012

It has been awhile, but I can honestly say that this man saved my life. He dagianosed my cancer, removed the cancerous area and the follow ups were caring and promp. He was a great doctor, really seemed like he cared, followed up with me and made me feel like I was really important. Can't say enough nice things about him. Thank you doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2011

easy to talk to. Expains medical issues clearly.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2010

I found Dr. Rajan to be an excellent physician. Unfortunately I fell into the 1%category of difficult patients - repeated kidney stones that caused blockages, requiring stents, as well as hospitalizations due to infections. Dr. Rajan worked with me to face all the difficult times. He didn't hesitate to offer to help me find someone for a second opinion, which I didn't feel was needed. I would highly recommend Dr. Rajan to anyone in need of a urologist.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ravi Rajan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Langhorne, PA.