ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ray Mettetal Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.2
  • 10
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ray Mettetal Jr?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2017

Dr. Mettetal is a wonderful doctor. He is kind, understanding and seems to care about addicts. He counsels us in length, makes sure we are in compliance with the drug screens and only taking the medicine he prescribes. He will go an extra mile to help us but he does not put up with dirty drug screens or dishonesty.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2015

Wonderful and Caring Doctor and staff!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

John

Posted on October 19th, 2012

I was a opiate addict for many years. I tried several times to get clean. Dr. Ray and Watauga Recovery Center in Johnson City took care of me. He treated me with respect and guided me through my recovery. They have counseling and group meetings. They also do 12 step recovery. I thank God for Dr. Ray and the gang at Watauga Recovery Center. I could not do it alone.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2011

The wait was under five minutes. Dr. Mettetal is an outstanding physician. He is an extremely competent and caring doctor. Excellent neurologist.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2010

I wish more physicians would take the time to spend with their patients.Dr Ray not only spends the time in the history of the patient - he listens to what is being said.He is amazing.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An accomplished Neuro with a troubled past

Posted on May 23rd, 2008

My experiences with Dr Mettetal came through his practice with G Boutros.....also listed here. I found him to be the more professional of the two, although he was obviously subservient to Dr. B. Once I started investigating Boutros' methods and success(or lack thereof)I learned that I knew several of Dr B's patients who claimed that Mettetal had actually saved the day for them when Boutros has incorrectly diagnosed them, or Dr B would go on with his "you are complicated" "tests are inconclusive...let's do a 20,000 dollar one this time" "okay, let's do the $80K tests"...to later go to a different neuro to find out that Mettetal hit the nail on the head the first time. Onto the troubled past.....you only need to Google the name Ray Mettetal Jr and a can of worms will open for you that should have your jaw on the floor. Good neurologist though, so make your own decisions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 30th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 4th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 21st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ray Mettetal Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Johnson City, TN.