The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Raymond Bedgood Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.8
  • 17
  • 3
  • 7
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raymond Bedgood?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

Rarely sees the Dr himself except for procedures.

Posted on April 18th, 2017

While I understand that most Dr. Offices use PAs now for things, I never see the actual Dr. I have seen the PA several times, and had an appt in which I was actually to talk to the Dr., when I had to reschedule, they again put me in with the PA with the actual DR (making an appearance during the visit.) This didn't happen. I feel like my issues are not being addressed and I am just being shuffled along. I do respect the PA and their diagnosis, but when you are told " I don't know what the problem is, you need to see the DR, " then I should see the Dr. I only see him during procedures. He is kind and helpful, but it would be nice to have his expertise at other times as well. Also the PA is always rushed, talks very fast, and you get the impression she doesn't really have time to listen to you, and you have to speak quickly and efficiently and move on.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2015

nice professional experienced

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2015

Dr Bedgood and his staff are excellent. He is thorough in explaining the procedure and addresses all concerns and questions in a respectful manner. It is obvious that he has a deep concern for his patients. And he is a UGA undergrad--Go Dawgs! I highly recommend Dr Bedgood !!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2015

Great experience for the problem...very good care. NP great care

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DR. Bedgood

Posted on April 19th, 2013

My review about this man, is the fact there is nothing that I find wrong in how he runs his practice. I find the staff very courteous, and he takes his time in listening to what my concern is.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 1st, 2011

He and his staff have always been very helpful to us.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 31st, 2011

Dr. Bedgood has successfully completed several diagnostic procedures during the past few years for both me and for my wife. His bedside manner is excellent, he exudes CALM - which is VERY helpful for distraught patients!I have never been disappointed with his service and I really appreciate his caring attitude! Thanks to Dr. B.C. for referring us to Dr. Bedgood!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 7th, 2010

this doctor has a horrendous bedside manner. abrupt, rude, uncaring, yells at his patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible.

Posted on October 1st, 2010

Horrendous bedside manner. Abrasive. Rude. Insensitive to patients with special needs. I hope someday he stops looking at patients as a paycheck, ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Raymond Bedgood is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Macon, GA.