The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Raymond Carroll Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.0
  • 14
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
27.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raymond Carroll?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Superb physician and surgeon

Posted on March 10th, 2017

Easy to talk to, explains things well, great bedside manner. His PA Lesley and scheduler Sandra are wonderful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very rude

Posted on November 1st, 2016

The doctor simply looked at my xrays and said, "you broke your foot. You need to wear this boot.". And then he left. No instructions and no exam. He never even touched my foot to do an exam. I thought the least they would do is give me an instruction sheet but they did not. I still have no idea if i'm supposed to wear it at night or put weight on it. Health care is too expensive to put up with this kind of treatment. I do not recommend this place. They appear to be too busy to see patients- i waited 25 minutes in the waiting room and saw the doc for three minutes, two of which he spent talking into his recorder. Save yourself some aggravation and see someone who treats patients like human beings.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic surgeon and human being

Posted on December 31st, 2015

Saw Dr Carroll, once again. He did my first rotator cuff surgery, that shoulder perfect at 2 years. Problems with other shoulder, same thing. He is the most compassionate doctor, explains everything in ordinary terms. Hating the thought of another awful surgery, but confidence in him everything! He is thorough on work up and truly caring. He is recommended by surgical nurses WHO KNOW! As well as this one.....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excrucitating knee pain

Posted on December 24th, 2015

Dr. Carroll worked me into his schedule which I was very grateful! I was experiencing excruciating pain after experiencing a ruptured cyst back of my knee. Dr. Carroll injected cortisone and will follow up with Supartz.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Shoulder Whisperer

Posted on January 22nd, 2015

Best of the best-he repairs shoulders others could not & he CARES.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible Surgeon

Posted on June 27th, 2013

Performed arthroscopic surgery on my shoulder and failed to see and repair a tear that was indicated on MRI; later failed to be truthful about it. do let this hack cut on you.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doctor

Posted on May 24th, 2013

had a torn bicep and damaged rotator cuff...office, nurses, whole process was great...no real complaints here

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Waited over an hour to see Dr. Carroll; never did

Posted on September 20th, 2012

Waited over an hour to see Dr. Carroll. The office scheduled a consult 2 days out. My husband rescheduled his entire day at work to attend the visit. I called before appointment to ask if the doctor was running on time and was assured he was. Asked upon arrival if the doctor was on time. Staff said he was. After waiting 45 minutes in lobby, let them know we needed to return to work. After more than an hour had to leave. No one there seemed to care in the least. Definitely would not recommend.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on November 17th, 2011

Dr. Carroll was very concerned over my broken bone in my arm. I consider him the "best" orthopedic doctor there is. I highly recommend him to any one with orthopedic problems.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Raymond Carroll is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cary, NC.