The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Raymond Horwood Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.3
  • 20
  • 4
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raymond Horwood?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

The right choice

Posted on October 12th, 2016

I found Dr. Horwood very professional, straight to the point, knowledgable, and confidant in his skills. I had a total knee replacement and a step by step plan was outlined to me. There are other talented orthopedic surgeon in the Greater Cleveland area but I am glad I chose Dr. Horwood.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2016

Dr. Horwood replaced both my knees three years ago. I am totally satisfied with the job he did. 15 years ago he replaced my right hip and I couldn't be more satisfied with that as well. A few weeks back he replaced my left hip. I am on the road to a great recovery. I am so thankful for Dr. Horwood I would recommend him to anyone. Without his wonderful skills as a surgeon I would not be walking today. Thank you Dr. Horwood for everything you've done for me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

mjs

Posted on August 30th, 2011

I have been a patient of Dr.Horwoods for many years-he has done several proceedures on me, most recently a total knee in 2007. With his knowledge and instructions, rigid therapy, I have a perfectly good knee...in fact my other knee will be done shortly. He is a great doctor and very kind. If you do not do as you are told-therapy etc-you will not have the results you want.He is tops in my book, and I have been dealing with Orthopaedicas Assoc since 1978, my husband since 1962...they are very good at what they do.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wish I had known before...

Posted on May 25th, 2011

what I know now. I have met 3 other patients of Dr. Horwood's who have also had redo surgeries. I didn't go back to him for my 2nd surgery. BUT, like the 3 other people, I don't want to go to court for anything. Nothing is filed about medical malpractice. Dr. Horwood is extremely friendly. His skill is the problem. The 2nd Doc said he would talk to him about how he performed my 1st surgery. My arm was still broken after 1 year of his physical therapists and I telling him that something was wrong.I met someone else with similar problems and the other 2 had hip problems.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Raymond Horwood is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Westlake, OH.