The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Raymond Sherman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.4
  • 14
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raymond Sherman?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 14th, 2015

There seems to be no answering machine on their office phone requiring numerous calls to get to make an appointment o ask a question

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Among the very best

Posted on May 9th, 2015

A true caring professional who is a super physician and a true scientist who is also respected by his peers.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

With Appreciation and Admiration

Posted on January 16th, 2014

I have only good things to say about Dr. Raymond Sherman, who has been my principal doctor since 1981 and has been invaluable in helping me manage my kidney disease. Takes the time to explain everything, is always available for consultation by phone - I'm usually far away from his office - coaches and guides without giving orders, etc. A great doctor, and wonderful person! - his staff, too.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 31st, 2011

old school, individual attention. terrific manner

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dedicated doctor

Posted on September 24th, 2010

One of the most dedicated doctors I have dealt with and due to a long standing illness, I have seen quite aa few doctors. He often spends thirty or more minutes and does thorough examinations. He is very knowledgeable as well.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on July 7th, 2010

He is wonderful. He is available every evening to discuss your situations.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Saved my life

Posted on July 23rd, 2009

Came down with Focal Segmental sclorosis in 1993 and he has kept my kidnyes working normal for all these years. He is a great Doctor and a good inovator.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 15th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Raymond Sherman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.