ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Raymond Lau Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.3
  • 11
  • 0
  • 5
  • 4
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
46.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raymond Lau?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

One Star

Posted on August 9th, 2013

You think he listens, but the conversation to his friend in the waiting area brought an outlook to a different story. His friend brought along a friend and they asked as to how he manage his patients. The arrogance of the nature of his reply just did not sit well. He said, "I just do not care, ask the patient questions (e.g. How are you? Why are you here?), like those and send them off with medications for I make money prescribing them, a deal with the pharmaceutical companies". There was a drug he injected without saying the caution. I ask for warnings always no matter what from all doctors, be it a nutritionist, heart surgery, podiatrist, etc. The side effect so severe, it distorted my features. I went to see a dermatologist, showed the side effect, the diagnosis that it is now permanent unless I undergo surgery for a skin graft.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2013

dr. lau is honest, straightforward, and detailed.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cannot be better!

Posted on August 16th, 2012

You cannot find a more empathetic and helpful doctor! I have some weight issues and he made me feel comfortable and encouraged to lose the extra pounds. I am also a diabetic. I don't understand the comments posted. Almost seems like some of these folks have the wrong doctor!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 4th, 2011

There is a 2 hour wait every time with 3 minutes discussion. He has no idea what circumstances affects me. I would ask specific questions and his responses are vague. Each time blood has to be drawn to be tested. I hate getting needle shots due to the nurses unstable pinpoint accuracy of locating a ripe vein. The conditions were the flu, exhaustion, allergies, migraine, low blood-pressure, thyroid, and Severe ME. He always said hurtful comments. I had enough of not being able to get answers and switched doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient doctor

Posted on May 11th, 2011

I am not sure if he's a doc with excellent skills(as with any doctor I come across), but he is definitely willing to give me time and listen, even thru the phone, in which case other docs will just have me make an appointment. I don't feel rushed with him. He appears to be unseasoned but I'll stay with him.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2011

Dr. Lau is a well trained medical professional and respects me as a human being. He takes care me and my family well.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 1st, 2010

D.O. Raymond Gan-Yen Lau needs to consider his medical career first. He ought not to be joking around while working. Please exhibit sensible concern for your patients. Should stop discriminating against aged seniors. Just be glad that you have a job. Focus on being a doctor. Don't bother your patients outside the clinic, is inappropriate. Please stop with your display of ostentation. We don't need to know. I'll have to say you are not the capable physician. Never ever returning. You still got alot to learn.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 16th, 2010

The appointments were not made by me thus having to stop by many times. He kept on scheduling without consulting me. The physician is not thorough in analyzing results from health documents leading to multiple blood drawn for additional testing. He is slacking towards his responsibility on patients' well-being. His vulgar remarks are offensive, not pertaining to health care. I felt devastated, disgusted, and insulted. If he only would remember his profession as a doctor of osteopathic to care and nothing else. I bid thee farewell.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on October 17th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Raymond Lau is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.