ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Raymond Potterf Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.7
  • 6
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2015

very professional

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 6th, 2015

Dr. Potterf was the best behaviour doctor there ever was. He had a great sense of humor and he was very accurate in determining what kind of illness I had. He was well educated in using the right kind medicine for me. He had a simple philosophy for medicine; what works,works.lol!! That is very true,not joking now. Excellent bedside manners,rare now a days. Great compassion for his patients no matter what background he or she came from. He was not afraid of any challenging patients.He was the best.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Never again

Posted on November 7th, 2012

I am sad to say I had a horrific experience with this doctor. I was inpatient at MSTH in San Antonio, TX, and he was the doctor who refused to read my records or talk to my outside psychiatrist or my husband, who knew my medical history and what drugs NOT to give me. I had a bad reaction to a medication while in, and spent five days telling the staff (including him) that the behaviors I was exhibiting were not me, that it had to be a medication. He released me without a prescription for the medication that I was already having a violent reaction to, and I was thrown into withdrawals 24 hours later. I refused medical care while going through them. He broke my trust and he broke my soul. I have regained my soul, but I will never be the same, due to his willful ignorance.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Have had the misfortune of having to go to him twice

Posted on July 14th, 2010

I WOULD NEVER HAVE GONE TO THIS MAN VOLUNTARILY...The only reason that I went to him was because my insurance told me that I had to use him. My first visit to see him was when I had voluntarly checked in for medication management. The man told me that I would have to stay for at least 10 days...UNLESS, I could come up with $500.00 right now. I could not believe what he was saying. I told him since it was a voluntary commitment that I was leaving immediately. He then told me that he knew a lot of judges that would write a commitment order. I believe that this is technically called extortion. Oh, and by the way he said if he had to call a judge it would be $1,000.00 to get out now. As if all this was not enough he gave me a prescription that I was allergic to and I had to be immediately hospitalized when I finally got out ten days later. I didn't have that kind of money. Yes, I reported all this to anyone who would listen but the response was always the same. "Oh, I'm sure that he was just kidding". FYI, mine was not the first complaint and I am sure that it won't be the last.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

takes new pts./ works long hours/ can doze in office:(

Posted on January 10th, 2009

If you need to be monitored every month and get hospitalized often then he is for you. Does meds at visit only. Not good about communicating with pharm. Takes insurance.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2012

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Raymond Potterf is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.