The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Raymond Wilson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 7 Comments

2.7
  • 5
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raymond Wilson?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

The best in town

Posted on October 18th, 2016

I can't say enough good things about Dr. Wilson. He is professional, thorough and highly effective!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 31st, 2015

I was so hopeful and really wanted help from him, but to no avail. What everyone else is saying here is very accurate. Very sad fairbanks doesn't have a rheumatologist. I wish it wasn't so.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 17th, 2015

very rude, patronizing, my hands are disfigured, he called me vain for seeking treatment!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Strange Way to Operate

Posted on May 23rd, 2014

Operates his own business, nobody to answer phone, may return message within a week, does not take notes, and forget getting a prescription from him I had to go to my other doctor because I ran out and he never called in new prescriptions. Moved out of his office and never even told anyone where he is, seems like he is hiding from someone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Really!?

Posted on July 3rd, 2012

He didn't listen and basically said I lied. He focused on something he should have not even been bothered by.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 31st, 2012

Flat out ignored my concerns and seemed surprised when I returned still in pain. But I guess that should be expected from a doctor whose first words out of his mouth to a new patient are, "Oh look, it's the big faker!" Seriously. And good luck getting copies of your records to take with you when you inevitably have to go get a second opinion.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 10th, 2011

My vsculitis relapsed and Dr Wilson failed to order the ANCA test. It took two months for him to send the blood test results to my opthamologist.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 3rd, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2016

One Star

Posted on June 8th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Raymond Wilson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fairbanks, AK.