The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Raymonda Rastegar Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.0
  • 23
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raymonda Rastegar?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

Wonderful experiences.

Posted on June 10th, 2016

She is simply a delight! Very professional, knowledgeable, caring and patient.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't waste your time.

Posted on October 27th, 2015

Dr. Rastegar ordered a 24 hour holter monitor. Both the one she ordered and the one I had done two years prior (with a different cardiologist) discovered sinus bradycardia, sinus tachycardia, and sinus arrhythmia while echos showed MR and TR regurgitation with mitrial valve prolapse. Dr. Rastegar dismissed these findings and offered no treatment and no explanation for their presence. I have since been to an actual cardiologist who has diagnosed me with Postural Orthostatic Tachycardia Syndrome which is related to the same autoimmune disorder Dr. Rastegar was well aware of. Don't waste your time. Go elsewhere.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 15th, 2015

Dr. Rastegar is amazing and I wish she could be cloned! Compassionate, knowledgable and trustworthy

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2013

Just amazing!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing

Posted on April 12th, 2013

Ive been using Dr. Rastegar for nearly twenty years, she is an excellent cardiologist. She is extremely caring and always treats me like she would her own family. As far as Drs go, they don't get any better.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This Doctor Just Doesn't Care

Posted on July 24th, 2012

My experience with Dr. Raymonda Rastegar was a disgrace. I cannot recommend her based on the way I was treated. She was very unprofessional and dismissive to me, and I am appalled that a doctor is allowed to act this way.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very dedicated and caring!

Posted on September 5th, 2011

She is an incredibly kind person who really cares about her patients and their well being. Explains things in a clear manner and is accessible to answer any and all quesitons

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on August 30th, 2011

listens to you and helps to find solutions to your medical problems.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

High hopes; disappointing experience

Posted on May 16th, 2011

I was diagnosed with a tachyarrhythmia (originally thought to be NRSVT) in 2009 but had to switch cardiologists this year after he moved offices. I was looking forward to meeting with Dr. Rastegar as I have begun to worry about a specific, reoccurring pain in my leg along with rather intense levitico reticulitis. Because I am young, and female, I've often faced dismissive reactions from cardiologists, but I assumed once the problem had been diagnosed, the days of defending my presence would be over.Sadly, she did absolutely no tests to check my legs, and rushed me out of the office after a quick checkup. I left with no answered questions and no sense of reassurance. (In fact, As I was getting ready to leave, I said, "So you aren't concerned by my leg pain then?" to which Dr. Rastegar scoffed, "No," with a wave of her hand. Perhaps she is right not to be concerned, but she never explained her reasons and, more importantly, never did any thing to actually check my legs.)On the bright side, the office staff was pleasant and the wait time was not terrible. I only wish I did not leave feeling as though I needed see another doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the Few Best Left

Posted on June 9th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Great Doctor--You won't find one better.

Posted on April 17th, 2010

Dr. Rastegar has treated both my wife and me for almost 10 years. She is the best!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A fine Doctor

Posted on February 14th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Raymonda Rastegar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.