ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rayze Simonson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.7
  • 9
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rayze Simonson?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2016

Dr. Simonson is just terrific. She is extremely well trained and keeps up on all the latest data. She has an excellent sense of humor and bedside manner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2016

Dr. Simonson is a phenomenal doctor. She makes you feel like you are the only person in the universe--the level of care and attention she provides is unbelievable. She never makes me feel rushed, always asks interesting, important questions that other doctors forget, and gives great life and medical advice. I go to her because I feel that she takes the health and well-being of her patients seriously and personally.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 18th, 2015

Terrible practice, inpatient and flippant staff. Doctors (I saw more then one in the practice throughout my years there) treat you as an afterthought. If you have options for your medical care, find another doctor and practice.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2015

Dr. Simonson is very thorough, a great listener and notices even the small details both said or not said.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

most painful examination I've had in my life

Posted on May 9th, 2013

I have a high pain tolerance and yet would be on the verge of tears whenever she examined me. She's not a very good listener and generally awful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Jen

Posted on November 27th, 2012

Her obstetric examinations were the most painful thing I've experienced short of giving birth. When I had difficulty healing after a c-section, she didn't seem very knowledgable about course of treatment to pursue. She's my least favority physician in the Westcare practice :(

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible bedside manner

Posted on February 6th, 2012

She is kind of mean. Do not go to her if you're trying to conceive. She's rather cold, and very cavalier about treatment. She won't care if you miscarry.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Yearly Checkup

Posted on August 4th, 2011

She is the worst OBGYN I have ever seen. Worst internal exam I have ever had, she didn't even wait for me to get in position before she started. Her response to my health issue was completely irrational...I can't even believe a doctor would give that response. I told her that all of a sudden at the age of 30 I developed severe motion sickness and her response was that I must have gone on too many rides when I was younger. Overall, worst experience!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

i would pay out-of-network for her

Posted on February 18th, 2011

i have stuck with Dr. Simonson for over 15 years, whether or not she took my health coverage. she is worth it

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 14th, 2010

Rayze Simonson is the best gynecologist I've ever been to. I felt completely comfortable asking her questions and sharing information. I've had breast pain for a while and most doctors I've been to have brushed it off because I am fairly young. Dr. Simonson felt the small lump and weird tissue I've been concerned about, sent me for an ultrasound, and even offered a referral to a breast specialist in case I was still worried, even though my ultrasound came back fine. She didn't push me to get the HPV vaccine, which I really appreciated. I would recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rayze Simonson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.