The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rebecca Laster Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.4
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rebecca Laster?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

BAD DOCTOR BE CBAREFUL

Posted on April 2nd, 2012

8 months ago our lives change, was calm and confident But we had a horrible experience with Dr. Laster and the hospital my daughter appendicitis progress to peritonitis quickly by not having medical and hospital did not process blood tests. My daughter after the horrible experience of 2 surgeries and almost died it never has been quiet, sleep panics. I think of how you will pay this malpractice. Dr told me that my daughter had a lot pupu and was Peritonitis. You're no good. I have proof

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 31st, 2012

Zero bedside manners of the nurse attending on us-kept us waiting for so long after asking me to take off my daughter's clothes in the a.c room that I decided to dress her up again, not giving sufficient relevant info.on vaccinations being given to our child thereby creating confusion and I've yet to see a nurse with a more frozen manner while putting 4 injections into a scared and crying child.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

bad doctor

Posted on October 3rd, 2011

did not use appropriate tests for a diagnosis as serious as appendicitisdo not forgive you. because of your responsibility my daughter almost died, you were not aggressive in the diagnosis, a physician must think the worst and avoid complications. You must be a mother and I understand what you feel about the possibility of losing a daughter. Go back to school you lack experience

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2009

Dr. Laster is a wonderful doctor! She is very caring and always friendly with my children and myself. Always follows up on after hour calls. :)

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 15th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on August 27th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2014

One Star

Posted on October 6th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 23rd, 2012

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rebecca Laster is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.