The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Reggie Lyell Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 18
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Reggie Lyell?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Wonderful, compassionate doctor.

Posted on May 25th, 2017

We have been seeing Dr. Lyell and his wife, who practices with him as a CNP, for most of our children's lives, and can't say enough good about them! They always listen, explain things well, and give practical advice as well as meds when needed. I have never felt like I leave unheard or in the dark about what is going on. Staff is wonderful as well.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Try Him, You'll like him.

Posted on July 22nd, 2015

Nice Guy, seems to genuinely care about patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Regular Doctor I've ever had

Posted on January 23rd, 2012

Probably been seeing Dr. Lyell in his practice for at least 18 years. I'm a UK fan, he's a Tennessee graduate, we still get along great. :-)

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 29th, 2011

Does not know what he is doing. Just money hungry.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2010

I am seen many doctors in my life and lived in several regions of the country. Dr. Lyell is a very good doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 15th, 2009

As I said before, he sucks

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Lyell

Posted on October 15th, 2008

Dr. Lyell takes the time to establish a doctor-patient bond and treats you warmly during your visits.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2017

One Star

Posted on November 30th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Reggie Lyell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Corydon, IN.