ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Regina Jensen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.0
  • 10
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Regina Jensen?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2015

This woman is a maniac when it comes to tests and has absolutely no tact in explaining the results.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The absolute best doctor in the country

Posted on September 11th, 2012

She cares deeply about each and every patient she has. She takes her patients whole body health very seriously. Some people don't like her passionate focus and bluntness on your whole health, but I find it to be a rare gift. I would recommend her to anybody, but would also add that you must be serious about your overall health and wellness...becuase she is not an urgent care type doc. She looks at everything; it is a truly amazing form of medical care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Misled and dismissed

Posted on June 19th, 2012

While I forst considered Dr Jensen a bit excessive and abrupt, I now consider her to be a doctor I would never recommend to anyone. Just before I was scheled for major surgery I received a letter from her dismissing me as a patient. I was in total shock and disbelief. When I called and asked for an explanation I was told her lawyers advised her against speaking to me. Another jolt went through me. I never met a doctor that spent so much time filing in the insurance form and charging for a variety of illnesses, at I migh add extraordinary rates. I think she has a scam going and when I told her I would be going on Medicare and my insurance would not go into effect for a month, she sent me the letter dismissing me as a patient, that seems very ironic and the timing is very suspicious. I feel betrayed and sorely misled!!! I will be reviewing my insurance statements and write them a letter as well.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Agree with previous reviews

Posted on February 14th, 2012

She charges you for times you never even see her, and when you contact the billing department to question it, they refer you to her attorney! I was also charged a "150 no show fee" on an appointment I never even made. I had to pay it or they were going to send me to collections and or small claims, and I was too sick to try and fight it! She was a smart doctor but unfortunately something happened and she become all about money.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor should be disbared

Posted on March 1st, 2011

Doctor is very rude, scams insurance companies, and leaves voicemails telling people they have cancer!! She is a total bogus doctor, even my new doctor said she was "crazy"

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

she has a horrible bedside manner and is very rude!

Posted on February 2nd, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Rips off Insurance Companies

Posted on April 8th, 2010

This is what is wrong with our Insurance. This doctor charges outrages rates for her services. She is a very good doctor I will not take that from her, however, when you charge over $2000 for an average visit something is not right. You can expect to pay well over $6000 for your first visit. I have insurance and very rarely look at the statements but when I did I was shocked to see what she charges them. I know other doctors in the area are just as good and do NOT charge rates like this. I know you get what you pay for but this is ridiculous.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 12th, 2009

Dr. Jensen's main problem is her lack of professionalism. She berates her employees in front of her patients and talks badly about her employees to her patients. Her billing office is a screwed up mess and charges for procdures not received. As a patient I got a letter in the mail out of the blue one day stating that she could no longer be my physician. She gave no explanation and when I tried to contact her for an explanation she left word with her staff that her LAWYER said she legally she not have to speak to me. How's that for a PROFESSIONAL! Would NEVER refer her again and sorry I have in the past.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on October 25th, 2016

One Star

Posted on July 2nd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Regina Jensen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wilmington, NC.