ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Reginald Abraham Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.0
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Reginald Abraham?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Excellent Surgeon!

Posted on August 7th, 2013

Dr. Abraham performed a minimally invasive lung surgery on my 80-year old mom who had lung cancer. She recovered in no time and the surgery was a success! She now continues to do what she loves best ... gardening and cooking. Thank you Dr. Abraham!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rn

Posted on January 19th, 2010

Great Surgeon, compassionate and caring

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 25th, 2009

Don't schedule surgery on Friday The 13th but if you do and things go bad, hope you're in the hands of some as qualified as Dr. Abraham. I've recovered quite well and am thankful for special attention I received throughout my ordeal.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Beyond surgeon care, care for the human kind.....

Posted on October 8th, 2009

Hearing that your father needs an urgent triple bypass is not as easy thing to process! I could run you through what we went through, but I think it is more important to share with you the experiences we have had with Dr. Abraham (aka Dr.God). Where do I begin? Dr. Abraham's work ethics go way beyond his call of duties. He does not just cut open, repair, and done! He is involved from the moment he educates you about the condition that is at hand through recovery...and then some more. Having a great surgeon is a true fortunate blessing already,(you probably know that about Dr. Abraham with all your research about him) but Dr. Abraham has more to offer than that. It's so hard for me to share, explain, or put into words our experiences with Dr. Abraham because it has been such a personal one from start til even now (5 months have past). I am a person who is never lost for words...til now. Once you have had the Dr. Abraham experience, alongside with his very skilled abilities, you will have a hard time with other Dr.'s because of the very personal care you get with Dr. Abraham and his team. Before Dr. Abraham took dad into surgery, I hugged him crying, asking him to please take care of dad, he told me he takes on each patient as his own family member, so now my dad was his dad! What else could be more comforting than those words? If anyone reading this has ANY questions, concerns, or just needs a little more of whatever it is, you can call Dr. Abraham's office and request for Nancie's # or email (that's me!) and it would be more than my pleasure to speak to you as a patient's daughter as the type of work ethics, care, abilities, or why we went with Dr. Abraham...PLEASE FEEL FREE TO DO SO!!! When you have such an experience as we have, we have to share with others so they can be as fortunate as we have and are because our father is doing very very very well and heading in the direction Dr.Abraham had predicted he would. Mind you, our case was NOT an open a shut case, we had a few obstacles outside the triple bypass, but through each event...there was Dr.Abraham around the corner, whether it was via phone call or showing up at FVRH. Going beyond his surgeon duties and bringing out his human care for people.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Abraham

Posted on September 4th, 2009

Dr Abraham was responsible for removing the tubes in my chest after a spontaneous pneumothroax collapse. He was extremely caring and professional in his approach to my uneasiness about the procedure. He made me relaxed by his bedside manner and the removal was painless. After the procedure he followed up numerous times to ensure that I was doing well and recovering quicklyHis office was efficient and I was admitted almost immediatelyI would recommend Dr.Abraham with no reservations..

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrific Doctor

Posted on August 4th, 2009

After my bypass surgery when I went home Dr Abraham called me every day for about two weeks. He is a great guy and a terrific surgeon.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 12th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on February 8th, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 27th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on March 18th, 2015

One Star

Posted on June 3rd, 2013

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 10th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Reginald Abraham is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fountain Valley, CA.