The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rehan Iftikhar Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 4 Comments

2.8
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
41 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rehan Iftikhar?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

One Star

Posted on January 20th, 2015

He performed a colonoscopy two days later I developed severe uti symptoms. When I got blood while urinating went to urgent care. Sure enough, bad uti, spreading to my kidneys. Tried calling Dr Iftikar, never reached. I went to my colonoscopy a healthy person ( it showed no issues) but ended up being infected in the hospital. Outrageous

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor, Poor Staff

Posted on December 11th, 2014

Unprofessional, dishonest and inconsiderate front office staff. I waited more than six weeks to see Dr. Iftikar. When I arrived for my appointment, the front desk clerks said they had tried to contact me because the doctor wasn't there. I confirmed they had my correct telephone number. They said they had been "calling me since November," but my cell phone never registered a call from this office. The doctor is good (I've seen him before), but good luck getting past his front office people. I won't be back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

retired teacher/coach

Posted on February 8th, 2014

Dr. Iftikhar was faced with a difficult situation with me. I had survived a Quad heart bypass just 4 weeks before my Gall Bladder split with a 3.3 cm infected stone. In addition I had 20 other stones. He was part of a team of Doctors, but it was he who pulled all of the stones out using a balloon method. It took him some time but he got all of them with NO damage to my esophagus. My step brother who is a Georgetown medical school graduate said what Dr. Iftikhar did was outstanding.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on July 8th, 2011

The Dr. was fine but the billing not. The office told me that they changed their billing and charged for 1/2 the procedure, my deductible ($500), up front rather then my paying the whole amount to the hospital. Hospital billed me for portion that I paid to Dr. but Dr. would not refund me. Hospital threaten to send me to collections. Six months later Dr. office said they may need to refund $250 but it will take several weeks. Don't pay this guy if they 'changed their procedure' for payments.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2017

One Star

Posted on November 20th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on September 6th, 2013

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2011

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on August 31st, 2011

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rehan Iftikhar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.