ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rene Koppel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.0
  • 10
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rene Koppel?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Super Doctor & person

Posted on October 19th, 2016

My family & I have been going to Dr. Koppel for over 30 years --- we are, obviously, very satisfied. Dr. Koppel is not only a great doctor, he is also a very caring human being. We would & have recommended Dr. Koppel to members of our family & friends.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2015

Dr. Koppel is the best dermatologist ever! I have been going to him for a long time and he has not misdiagnosed me once. He cleared up my acne in two weeks and I would recommend him to all of my friends! He is also kind and caring and seems to always put me at ease.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 5th, 2015

The best dermatologist I have ever been to . He was thorough, accurate, kind and compssionate. His staff was efficient and professional. His office was spotless and tastefully decorated .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr, K is the best!

Posted on July 29th, 2011

Dr. Rene is the best dermatologist in New Orleans, hands down. His office staff couldn't be nicer. As for the guy who forgot his insurance card, get a life moron! Doctors have bills to pay too!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Does Not Respect or Trust Patients

Posted on July 23rd, 2011

Doctor refused to see me because I forgot my insurance card. I had the insurance company on the phone and they wanted to tell them that they authorize the visit and will pay, but the receptionist refused to talk to them. This doctor's office is all about the money, not relieving suffering.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Koppel knows his business

Posted on October 20th, 2008

He looked at a rash and told me how I got it without knowing anything about me. He's been doing this long enough to have seen it all. He was right on the money with my diagnosis. He's a very nice person as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 13th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2016

Wait time
40 minutes
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rene Koppel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Metairie, LA.