ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Renee Bender Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.5
  • 7
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Renee Bender?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

One Star

Posted on April 29th, 2015

Horrible service, ordered tests WITHOUT my authorization and did not complete my annual checkup correctly

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid!

Posted on January 21st, 2012

As one of the other reviewers noted, Dr. Bender is to be avoided during labor! She was very friendly during my office visits but during labor I also found her very impatient and in my case she pushed for a cesarian. I kept trying to delay but she kept putting on the pressure, scaring us by saying the baby's hear rate was dropping, and undermining the progress of my labor (other doctors and nurses said I was almost fully dilated but she insisted that I was not). Do your research, ask the questions, and find out her c-section rate, I imagine that it's very high.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2011

I have been going to the Women's Center for Health for YEARS and a few years ago went to Dr. Bender. My experiences with her over the past 3 years have been great. No complaints here.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not at all recommended

Posted on December 29th, 2010

I had my first with this doctor.very very bad experience.when i was in labor she was not patient at all ,she wanted me to rush up & push the baby ,since she had to leave.After i had dialated fully ,she opted for the vacum method twice.The first time failed & vaccum cup bounced on the wall.she did a third degree cut & worst of all cut my rectum during the procedure which she later discovered after all sutures were put ,so she had to remove all sutures.she never informed me of anything untill i developed recto-vaginal fistula &severe infection.I had to under go a colo-rectal surgery to get that repaired.But even after several years the rectovaginal fistula is still there& i'm still facing the consequences of her rushing up on my day of delivery.I would never recommend this doctor for any pregnant woman.Please !please ! choose your gyno wisely & after doing lot of research ...read lot of reviews ,ask your freinds.I had moved new to DE,so did not review this doctor and i'm still under pain of what she did with a hast.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2017

One Star

Posted on November 7th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2016

One Star

Posted on July 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Renee Bender is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Chester, PA.