The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rex Appenfeller Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.5
  • 5
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rex Appenfeller?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Good Doctor

Posted on February 23rd, 2014

Dr Appenfeller can be blunt and to the point, which I like in a doctor. he will tell you what he believes and not what you want to hear. He takes the time to listen and does not rush. Her is competent and sincere.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nice guy but terrible doctor

Posted on August 13th, 2013

The staff is fine and you get in quickly once you arrive, and he seems like a nice guy, but a nice doctor doesn't help if he doesn't know what the heck he is doing. I have been seeing him for sometime because he seemed nice, but when I actually had a problem I had to jump through hoops before he would refer me to a specialist. Then he acted like I was a hypochondriac when I knew something was wrong with me. When I asked him why all those symptoms were happening to me, he just said, "sometimes unexplained things happen in a persons body". Definitely get second opinions if you think something is wrong,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Deaf

Posted on February 22nd, 2011

He is the worst Dr. ever first I went for knee pain I have had for a few weeks. He said it was nothing. I set up another appointment and my knee still hurt at a level six. he wrote me a script for Naproxin and told me to get an MRI. The Naproxin did nothing for the pain at all and the MRI revealed I tore cartilage under my meniscus. Then he made me come in for another appointment which worked out because my back has been acting up again and I have two knots in my shoulders that both individually cover the size of my hand. He didn't even look at the knots or anything. All he said was the Naproxin will fix it too. Well here is the thing it didnt help my knee how will it help my back is it a muscle relaxer or a pain killer? The pharmacist said it's like advil only a little stronger. needless to say I will be getting a new Dr. one who listens and takes the time to check whats wrong with me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GOOD DOCTOR

Posted on June 17th, 2010

Sees patients quickly; kind but direct and honest; listens to me carefully, and considers my experience when he recommends a course of treatment.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 11th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2015

One Star

Posted on June 12th, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on January 10th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rex Appenfeller is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lincoln, RI.