The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rex Delaune Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.3
  • 9
  • 3
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rex Delaune?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Excellent doctor

Posted on January 2nd, 2017

Dr. DeLaune has been my and my husband's doctor for 19.5 years. He is an excellent doctor, very thorough, understanding, and compassionate.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Concern

Posted on August 30th, 2016

I saw Dr Delone last week about a " bowl" problem..he gave me a prescription and my insurance denied it. I called the office help line and aws told she would look into an option....now it is Monday and no reply and I have the SAME concern!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2016

I was very pleased with the service I received from Dr DeLaune. The entire office experience was pleasant and professional.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No substitute for excellence!

Posted on March 15th, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr. Delaune for over 20 years and recommend he and his staff to anyone looking for a doctor who cares about his/her patients and is willing to go the extra mile to ensure they receive the best care possible. From my experience, he has proven to be exceptionally knowledgeable within many disciplines of the medical field, and his bedside manner is unmatched.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2016

I have had issues in the past with the prescription nurse. But the past year those issues have been resolved.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Pleasant Experience

Posted on January 21st, 2016

I have been with 9 Mile West Florida Medical Group for 5 years. Dr. Delaune is not my primary care Dr. but I needed to see a Dr. and my PC was off and I was able to see Dr. Delaune and he was very professional and had a great "bed side manner", he listened to what my complaint was and proceeded to check me out and discussed with me the plan of action and told me what medication he was going to prescribe and how and when to take it and when I should start to feel better and if within so many days I found I wasn't any better to make an appt with my PC and if she was not available I was welcome to see him. It was a pleasure seeing a nice caring Dr. who was not your PC who also cared.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 27th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2015

One Star

Posted on December 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rex Delaune is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pensacola, FL.