ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rex Flenar Is this you?

Filter Reviews

39 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.6
  • 34
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.8 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rex Flenar?

Showing 12 of 39 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2016

Dr. Flenar is the BEST! I believe he's the last of his kind. He cares about his patients. He takes time to really listen. He does his very best to connect with his patients. He's honest, caring, patient. He has always been very professional. He's straightforward with you , yet he talks to you like a friend. He's not like so many other physicians I've seen. He doesn't like to hurry people in & out as if it's just a business deal, to make big bucks. Shame on those that said, "It's our fast way or give up your career! Dr. Rex Flenar is a "GREAT MAN", and a "GREAT PHYSICIAN"!!! I'd recommend him to anyone!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best and caring Doctor I have ever had

Posted on October 7th, 2016

He saved my Son's life two times. Once when he had I.T.P. and another time after he was diagnosed with epilepsy and was going threw hard times with it as a young man and Dr. Flenar would spend extra extra time at the appointments just to talk to him about life. If it wasn't for Dr. Flenar taking the time with him I wonder if things could have went dark for my son. I don't think Dr. Flenar ever knew what he really did for him but I believe he saved my son's life or kept him from going down the wrong path. I know his staff wasn't happy or other patient's but he gives all to his patient's and gives that extra time when it is needed. For 25 yrs I don't think my family has ever got a wrong diagnosis.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor Knows Best

Posted on September 1st, 2016

He listens! He knows his stuff. He uses his brain. He takes his time to explain everything. He is an AMAZING doctor and human being. It's a shame what the LHN is doing to him. I am one patient who will follow him to the ends of the earth. He's in it to heal people, and he cares! God and Jesus are with him, he is wonderful. He is Rare and any patient who does not respect him needs to have their head examined because they are not right in the head! I wanted to be just like him. As a matter of fact, I want to get better and give med school another go and graduate, and be the good, kind knowledgable doctor I was going to be. He gives me the hope that I have another chance, because he is fixing me. Again, he is in it to heal people, not get rich. He is full of the Holy Spirit, he is full of knowledge. He's literally THAT doctor whom, once he's stated what's wrong, you don't need a second opinion. He nails it. I wish all doctors strived to be like Dr Flenar. If they did, the world would be a lot better off.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on April 14th, 2016

Dr. Flenar is an amazing doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible physician

Posted on December 9th, 2015

Dr. Flenar is extremely slow. I waited three and a half hours only for the doc to not even submit prescriptions to the pharmacy and the one he did was not covered by insurance. I informed his staff before even leaving the office and nothing was done. The following day still no results with a substitute medication. It's ridiculous. There is no reason for that kind of inefficiency. Requesting to transfer physicians is even an issue.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Very Satisfied Patient

Posted on June 30th, 2015

Was cared for by Dr. Flenar at Minnich Rd, New Haven, Redimed. He is very caring and very thorough. When asked my occupation, which is a machinist, no job description was necessary. I knew I couldn't perform my job and he immediately knew I wouldn't be able to. I am supposed to follow up with my primary care physician next week. Am contacting his office, first, to see if he is taking new patients and will become my new primary care provider. Staying hopeful!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2015

Very comfortable with Dr Rex Flenar

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rex Flenar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Wayne, IN.