ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ricardo Castillon Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.2
  • 22
  • 3
  • 6
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ricardo Castillon?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

Great Doctor and Staff

Posted on May 12th, 2017

Dr. Castillon is a very good Dr. He really cares about his patients and spends as much time with me as I need. He always has the best interest of the patient in mind. Because of some health other issues he referred me to a physician in San Antonio, Tx. Also, Nurse Jessica is very kind and helpful and Esmeralda who check me out is out is very friendly and kind.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT DOCTOR

Posted on April 23rd, 2015

Dr. Castillon is an excellent doctor! He is so helpful with everything and he will answer any question you have. He delivered my baby and he left me a very clean cut not like other doctors who leave a huge scar. I highly recommend it not only to women but to teenage girls who have questions. He will stay with you talk to you about the importance of protection and using birth control. He is a great doctor, so great he is receiving the patient's choice award this year! He is an excellent doctor!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WARNING!

Posted on December 31st, 2014

I don't like this doctor's office. The atmosphere horrible and For one I NEVER saw the actual doctor I only saw the nurse practitioner (although she was nice). The nurse assistants are very unfriendly and rude especially this specific one at the front desk ALWAYS on the phone when I got there. To me it sounded like she was making personal calls because they didn't seem to have anything to do with the doctor. And she doesn't even say hello at least. And they don't greet you at all. When they talk to you they give you a horrible attitude. Every time I would get there I was automatically in a bad mood. So good thing I switched doctors. I wouldn't recommend any pregnant woman to see this doctor.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good job

Posted on March 28th, 2012

I like the way they attended me and that they accepted my type of insurace

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor

Posted on June 16th, 2011

Dr. Castillon is very competent and keeps up with the changes in the medical field. He actually has excellent bedside manner and will explain anything you ask him. He will not talk down to you or act like you wouldn't understand. I highly recommend him and although there is usually a wait, that is very, very common in Laredo.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

MS RIOS

Posted on January 11th, 2011

Great doctor , he helped me with my endimetriosis , and thanks to his care and treatment plan Iam now 32 weeks pregnant when 3 years ago another doctor sugested hystorectomy was the only solution to my endiometriosis, I went to Dr Castillon for a second opinion,and was very nice explaining my options ...I thank DR Castillon and staff very nice and caring people .

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No bedside manner

Posted on May 28th, 2010

He is rude!! After having a positive pregnancy test he came into the room and said "Last time I saw you I gave you birth control pills didn't I?" I am not a teenage, I am not on wellfare. My husband was with me in the room. There is NO reason for ANY woman to be treated like this! I will not refer anyone to him. His staff is wonderful and I hate to leave them. But his behavior is uncalled for. Babies are a blessing from God--planned or unplanned!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on April 28th, 2009

Dr. Castillon is a great and caring doctor. He's patient and addresses any concerns you may have. I feel very comfortable having him as my doc.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

no comment

Posted on April 7th, 2009

well doctor castillon is a good doctor i think the only thj g he would need to change is to not be to serious

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on February 4th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ricardo Castillon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Laredo, TX.