The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Kelly Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.3
  • 19
  • 1
  • 5
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Kelly?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Consistently Exceeds Expectations

Posted on October 31st, 2016

He has been my doctor for 20 years (or around there). In all those years he has been consistently easy to talk to, he listens, offers caring advice, and specific instructions. I can recommend him to anyone who would like to find an awesome doctor with a kind manner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 1st, 2015

Excellent Doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 11th, 2013

He has been my doctor for years. I like him a lot, however, his nurse isn't too friendly.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Kelly was great but the staff was OK

Posted on April 17th, 2012

Dr Kelly is great but the staff is not quite as friendly. I have always let claims go to insurance first, then paid them once insurance has been filed - but they made me pay in full up front before filing the claim. I will be watching to see the rates as they hit insurance.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Didn't even bother to call

Posted on August 24th, 2011

I just moved to the area from Chatt. I called this office and told the them what kind of medication and what I saw my previous dr. for . Asked if this was something the Dr would see me for and if so I could get my records to them. Told me he would review my records . Well I had to call 3 different times to check and had to ask them to take my number to call me,still nobody bothered to call. so finally call to ask what's the deal and am told he wouldn't see me . REAL NICE! Wouldn't say why and also was just plain rude!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on February 1st, 2011

He has been my doctor since I was 8 years old. I'm now 23. I just got a job and my new insurance isn't accepted at his office, but I can handle a couple of cash payments a year. I did call my husband's doctor, who is in Germantown, TN (The Light Clinic) once when we first got married to get an appointment for severe headaches and they told me nothing was available for 5 months. I called Doctor Kelly's office and I got an appointment in a week that fitted into my schedule. Needless to say I am staying a patient of Dr. Kelly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Kelly is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Southaven, MS.