ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Noto Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.4
  • 13
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
32.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Noto?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 4th, 2016

My son has been under the care of Dr Noto since he was 4 yrs old right after his brain surgery of Craniopharyngioma and his radiation treatments. He has helped us keep my son well and live a healthy productive life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 18th, 2012

Dr. Noto gave a diagnosis for my son as adrenal insufficient. Was unable/unwilling to work with other doctors in the emergency care of my son. Did not explain what an adrenal insufficiency was and how to treat it other than tell me that JFK had it. When asked if my son would have this condition for the rest of his life, he shrugged his shoulders. Needless to say, we have found a different endocrinologist.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

nothing u can say !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted on October 5th, 2011

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

New York Mom

Posted on August 17th, 2011

Getting an appointment is horrible. Getting to speak with anyone on the phone is impossible, really.I even faxed several times with no response. Finally I drove the hour it takes to get to the office so I could speak with someone to help me get my son's medication. The staff is friendly enough, just horrible inefficient and understaffed. Dr. Noto is a good and caring doctor, but dealing with his practice is a huge mess. make sure you do ALL of YOUR OWN follow up or your child WILL NOT GET TREATMENT!!!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

happy

Posted on August 14th, 2011

he has only been my 4yr old daughters doctor for about 3months but so far i have found him very good when it comes to contacting him for anything he even kept calling me after she was released from the hospital to see how she was feeling,and i also like that he want everyone to call in there blood levels and when he see certain ones that he dont like he makes sure to call so we can work together and make a better life for my daughter,he even make sure everyone has his cell# to speak directly to him for anything instead of waiting for an answering service to contact him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2011

The Dr. Noto that I know goes out of his way for his patients. He does everything within his power 24/7 to ensure that his patients are cared for in the best possible way. He is accessible and always ready and willing to help. His staff at Phelps were courtious and helpful. He is and will remain my three yr old daughter's endocrinologist.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2010

he is very brash when it comes to physical examination. there was no concern for the comfort of the patient. he spends about 5 min examining, and does not tell you before removing articles of clothing or examining a specific body part. horrible bedside manner. he will get you the prescriptions you need and treat your illness, but he will not leave much of your dignity in tact.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible

Posted on June 24th, 2010

Staff doesn't know how to act in the work place. Staff are liers. Poor service!!!!!!!!!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

do your homework

Posted on November 25th, 2009

Please do your homework before settling for less, for the sake of your child! I wasted a year with this doctor before I was forced to realize that I had better service and options from The Naomi Berrie Center in NYC. It's well worth the drive, and you will experience knowledgeable care with a welcoming attitude from these health these care profesionals.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Noto is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Middletown, NY.