ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Shaw Is this you?

Filter Reviews

9 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.0
  • 6
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Shaw?

Showing 9 of 9 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2016

HIS FOLLOW UP (RECALL) AND ANALYSIS HAS BEEN ON TARGET. LOVE THE MAN AND HIS PERSONALITY. BELIEVE HE KNOWS AND IS LEARNING ALL THE TIME. NO ONE IS INFALLIBLE.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2015

Dr. Shaw is a phenomenal Doctor and person. He deeply cares for his patients and always goes the extra step when caring for illnesses. He will do whatever tests and blood work need to be done to diagnosis a illness properly. He is a wonderful doctor and I would recommend him 100%. Great man!!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Attentive and kind

Posted on November 20th, 2015

I've been a patient of Dr. Shaw for about four years now. He is a very kind, attentive man who listens, isn't pushy, but will do whatever tests are necessary to confirm or rule out a potential diagnosis. When I was seriously ill he called me at home to see how I was doing. More recently, I asked for a referral but he didn't follow up, though that could be on the staff. I have been a patient at this office for at least ten years, if not longer. The front desk nurses do leave something to be desired in their manners. The nurses who attend in the exam room are all extremely pleasant.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on June 23rd, 2014

He rushed me and wasn't thorough, didn't explain or ask questions. The nurse that called me back was extremely rude and told me to not keep the doctor waiting (I was filling out paper work). I got into the room and waited about 20 minutes after I was told not to keep the doctor waiting. I'm changing doctors.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 28th, 2013

I can't say enough about Dr. Shaw! He is patient, professional, easy to talk to, a great listener, thorough with his testing, and open to discussion. The office is extremely busy but Dr. Shaw treats his patients individually- he remembered I was getting married and asked me about my wedding even! I overheard the office staff while I was waiting saying how he works till midnight some days and his office always comes thru any time, any day, no matter how busy.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on April 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 10th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Shaw is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Woodbury, NJ.