ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Weisman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

54 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.3
  • 36
  • 5
  • 7
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Weisman?

Showing 12 of 54 Ratings

His retirement was a huge loss

Posted on May 29th, 2017

My husband was diagnosed with Parkinson's Disease by a neurologist who I felt was disinterested and uncaring of him, so we looked for a new doctor and were directed to Dr. Weisman, who took one look at my husband and said "You don't have Parkinson's." He very carefully examined my husband and studied the CT scan of his head (the one that had been read by the first neurologist who had originally diagnosed him with Parkinson's) and was even more convinced that my husband's condition was not Parkinsons, but rather "normal pressure hydrocephalus, which is caused by the brain's inability to properly drain away excess cerebral fluid. This puts pressure on the brain and results in horrendous symptoms, such as difficulty with balance and walking and cognitive symptoms. But it's treatable! A few weeks later, my husband was operated upon by a gifted surgeon who inserted a shunt into his brain to drain away the excess fluids and he literally awoke from the anesthesia restored to his old self and grew even better in the days and weeks that followed. Dr. Wesiman gave back health to my husband and gave my husband back to me. After many years of medical practice, he retired from seeing patients, and I can only mourn his absence and wish him every good thing.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 20th, 2016

This guy is a total basket case with the nastiest disposition I have ever encountered. I wouldn't take a dog to see him.

Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wanna-be doctor milking medicare

Posted on January 14th, 2016

pompous and condescending. Incorrect diagnosis. More interested in earning brownie points from hospital and medicare to increase his income. He is a sham. He is more interested in pleasing medicare and his patients suffer as a result.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

pt

Posted on May 30th, 2014

Bedside awesome but disappointed with getting test results from whomever answers the phone at the office and told you would be called with results at your visit and the pt has to call them

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 27th, 2014

Egotistical and rude. More interested in himself and his 30% bonus from medicare.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on November 16th, 2013

My experience with Dr. Weisman was extremely positive. Not only was he totally professional throughout, his personal message was one of sincere interest in my concerns and his commitment helping ensure my well-being. Following a physical evaluation, he very clearly explained what he considered to be the options going forward. Once I chose among them, he immediately facilitated an appointment with a pain specialist--one that, miraculously, was able to take place within the next few days. His personal style and his obvious knowledge made him a perfect choice in the pursuit of good health.And I'm grateful both to Dr. Weisman and to Dr. Thomas Wein (my primary care physician, for the referral to this practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

migrane aura

Posted on May 11th, 2013

The experience was positive in every way. He is very articulate doctor who answers questions fully and is very warm and personal.I felt very comfortable and secure with the examination.Few doctors have the positive qualities he has with spending time with patients and showing genuine concern for their health problems.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Weisman is the best!

Posted on April 4th, 2013

I am a patient of dr Weisman and I just think the world of him. He is smart,thorough and a great doctor. He spends time with you and has a wonderful bedside manner. I have referred multiple friends to him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2011

Excellent doctor - compassionate, listens closely and gives valuable and intelligent feedback. Highly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Weisman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.