The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Akoto Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.9
  • 15
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
42 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Akoto?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Very good man. Very professional and caring

Posted on October 22nd, 2015

Very good man. Very professional and caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 15th, 2012

I would not recommend this doctor all he cares about is money, as the patient there is absolutely no communication with him he prefers to communicate with you through the office staff rather than directly it is obvious because he stands next to them while you wait on the phone. His physician assistant and nurse practitioner are not professional they do not introduce themselves and lack professionalism. In addition, wait times are very lengthy and Dr. Akoto does not care about the patients.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A great Physician with a lot of heart

Posted on May 24th, 2011

Dr. Okoto is the quintessential "family" doctor...the one-stop shop kind of doctor you had back in the day. He is a good listener, a thoughtful man, and a caring healer. I've been a patient of Dr. Okoto's for three years, and went through a couple of other physicians before settling on Dr. Okoto. I feel blessed to have someone whom I can trust to diagnose my ailments quickly, and accurately, and he is always on target.I have enjoyed working with his staff, and I especially like the fact that I know I am in good hands with a competent internist when I am in need. I recommend Dr. Okoto to everyone in the Silver Spring area.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

he blew me off

Posted on July 16th, 2009

With virtually no examination, he told me that the persistant pain & cramping in my hand was arthritis and to "get used to it". It turned out to be a dislocated knuckel fixed in one small manipulation by a chiropractor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on December 9th, 2008

excellent in diagnosing, and managing heart patient. very confident, pleasant, and very thorough follow up.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2015

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on May 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on May 17th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Akoto is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Silver Spring, MD.