The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Bernstein Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.5
  • 23
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Bernstein?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Excellent old school Doctor

Posted on October 3rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Great Doctor

Posted on January 6th, 2016

Outstanding Doctor. I have been with Dr. Bernstein for over 20 years. He is an excellent doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 23rd, 2015

Found Dr. Benstein to be pompous and not helpful. After an extensive exam, which did not address my problem I asked a simple question and his answer was Medicare only allows him one diagnosis at a time. Never heard of this before

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2015

Dr. Berstein was very thorough. I trust him totally.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Aggravation, waste of time.

Posted on December 15th, 2014

Visit a statue. Less aggravation. Passes off if he misses the first time. THE WORST

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Won't accept Medicare

Posted on September 29th, 2014

This group won't accept Medicare. I couldn't schedule an appointment with the snotty appointment woman because I have the most common health insurance, MEDICARE. Red flag!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding Doctor

Posted on August 19th, 2013

Dr. Bernstein has been my doctor for over 20 something years. I was only about 25 years old when I started going to him. He is the best doctor I have ever had. He provides outstanding medical advice and attention. He knows his area of expertise very well. I trust him thoroughly when it comes to my health care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Miracle Man

Posted on January 5th, 2012

Dr. Bernstein helped me when doctor after doctor would not get me off the wrong medicines and on the right path. I have had headaches all of my life and this man took the time to figure out what was going on. I am so thankful I have my life back.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Man to See!

Posted on June 21st, 2011

One has but to spend a short time with Dr. Bernstein before concluding that he is the "real deal."Highly recommended.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Have no fear, the top neurologist in ATL is also a nice guy

Posted on July 15th, 2010

Dr. Bernstein is experienced, intuitive, and friendly. No need for white coat anxiety when you've an appt. with him. The amusing art in his waiting room may signal you that your experience won't be scary. You'll be examined by a man who knows people, and is well credentialed.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thankful for Relief

Posted on May 26th, 2010

After suffering extreme headaches for an extended period of time, I could not find relief from other physicians and felt like a hypochondriac. Dr. Bernstein treated me with the upmost respect and professionalism while performing the examination. He diagnosed problem and prescribed proper medication the first time. Relief was almost immediate with a prevention program. Dr. Bernstein is a highly capable professional with compassion. I highly recommend his friendly efficient staff and him as a neurologist without reservation.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Bernstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.